Boring Boring School Work


On Thursday, Feb. 17, 2005 @ 10:09 AM

Whew, okay, I need a break. I just had to have a break from staring a book and the computer screen for almost two hours straight. I�m in homework mode, working as fast as I can to complete this week�s assignments in order to have them completed early so that I don�t have to rush at last minute to do them and waste my whole Saturday. I woke at 6:45 AM right after I heard the husband walk out the door without saying goodbye. That makes me sad. Anyway, I was really good. I had decided that today I must get some homework done, so I checked my email first, and went straight to my school�s website so that I could get started. How boring is this shit? International Business?? OMG, it�s so boring. I know I need it for my degree, which is Business Administration and Management, and I know the things I will learn in this class will help me in my long term goal of running my own company someday (I must be dreaming), but still, it�s boring. So after almost two hours of nothing but work, I had to quit and take a break. But I am proud of myself, I got two assignments done, which means I only have two assignments left for the week. WHOO HOO!

Now, actually that�s not true. Because my last class, Intro to Accounting, my teacher didn�t so much like my work, so she gave me an Incomplete, which means I got an extension till Friday at Midnight to make up the work she didn�t like. How is this fair? But I guess it�s this or she gives me a failing grade right. So, I�m working to make up four assignments in that class by tomorrow. I didn�t even know I had received an Incomplete in the class till yesterday. Craziness I know. My advisor informed me via email yesterday that I still had a chance to redo the assignments I have already done. No big deal I guess, because all I need to do is fix up these assignments. So enough school talk, I�m bored with school. I just can�t wait to graduate. March 19th is like less than five weeks away! THANK GOODNESS!

But there isn�t a whole lot else to talk about. I was on the phone for like three hours yesterday afternoon talking to my Mary Kay customers all day. That was fun! HA! Actually it wasn�t too bad. Some of these people talked my ear off for like an hour each. But out of all the phone calls I made, I have some new appointments and I have FOUR people coming with me to Guest Night tonight at my MK meeting. It�s going to be much fun! I�m really excited. I have met my goal to bring at least 3 people which means that I get my prize of this beautiful Pink Ice ring! The thing is huge, I don�t know that I�ll wear it that often, but it�s so pretty so I kinda just want to own it.

Well, I must get back to work. I have phone calls to make and then I have to get my child outta bed before she sleeps all freaking day.




<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits