Ugh Not again


On Friday, Feb. 25, 2005 @ 11:59 AM

Quote of the Day
"I do not want people to be agreeable, as it saves me the trouble of liking them."
Jane Austen

FRIDAY IS HERE! BUT - That means for me, HOMEWORK DAY..GRRRRR

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So, I need advice people.

What do you do when someone you know stabs you in the back. But this just isn't someone you know. She is like one of your closest friends. You spent the holidays with her. You two are into Mary Kay together. You go to the meetings everyweek and share your accomplishments together. You share your secrets with each other, and when you have fights with your husband, you two go to each other.

So what do you do when this close friend finds out about someone else that hurt you real badly. This other someone stabbed you in the back somewhat to, and you tell your close friend the entire story. So right then and there you and your close friend agree to never be that way with each other. If there are problems between the two of you, you girls agree beyond a shadow of a doubt you should talk to each other about it.

Well, one day your close friend pisses you off. You rant in your journal about her, then delete the whole part because you felt bad. But later that day you still confronted her about the problem you were having. You two talk it out, everything seems to be going much better and the friendship seems to be doing fine.

But what do you do when one night, you and your close friend have a Mary Kay meeting and that afternoon before the meeting you two spend it together playing with your three old. She brings over a little notebook and leaves it at your house while you two girls go off to your Mary Kay meeting. While you two are at the meeting, your husband thinks this little notebook is yours, and opens it up. He sees your name, he's still thinking it's yours, but as he reads, he reads the following message:

My Mood:: Pissed and Mad
Feb. 11th, 2005
Amanda called me today and asked me if I would like to go to Wal-mart with her so I said sure because I needed some things. Well she calls back and asked me if I wanted to come over till Tommy got home from work because he was going to take the car on his lunch (6:00PM). Well I told her 'I don't know because I want to clean.' She says "YOU KNOW WHAT NEVER MIND THERE IS NO POINT, I HAVE TO GO BYE." That is so fucked up. I will not be at her beckon call. She is too bossy. So I need a break from her for a while, GRRR I can't wait to my husband calls so I can tell him. --Randi

So obviously your husband is pissed about this. A person that calls herself your best friend and he's reading this about you in her NOTEBOOK! He didn't mean to read her little journal thing. It just happened because he thought it was mine. He later apologized and felt really bad about reading her journal, and he only read the one page. But he was smart enough to write down what she said about you, his wife. Which any good husband would do, he would want to make sure his wife knew what her "best friend" was saying about her behind her back.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So obviously this person is me, and my friend, Randi, that I have talked about before here. I felt so bad for feeling the way I did, and I know that pratically I've done the same thing here. I bitched about her in my journal, so she bitched about me in hers. But she shouldn't have left her journal sitting on my living room couch for my husband to see. Maybe she did this on purpose? Who knows. The point is, I confronted her when I had a problem, remember me talking about it? Well, she did NOT! She has acted like everything is all peachy between us, when really she has been feeling this way about me. Well, what I say is fuck this shit. I have sat back and let myself get run over by my friends so much, and I won't stand for it anymore.

The part that pissed me off the most was that she thinks SHE is at MY BECKON CALL! BULLSHIT! Who calls me all hours of the day and asks me to take her there and take her here. Then if I don't do it or I can't, she gets upset! WTF? She's always needing me to take her someplace. To Wal-mart, the gas station, the doctor, the store. And I usually always do it. But the few times that I can't, she gets this tone in her voice like I'm a total bitch for not running over to her and taking her somewhere. So who is at who's beckon call here?

The other thing was that she did not record what happened correctly. She did say she would go to Wal-mart with me, but only after she had a nap. Which meant she wanted me to wait until 5:00PM to go pick her up and go to Walmart, and the reason I said forget it was because my husband needed the car back at 6:00PM. And because she didn't wanna go till 5:00 that only gave us an hour, which wasn't enough time to do anything, which meant there was NO POINT!

GRRRRRR! I'm not even really that pissed, actually my feelings are hurt more than anything. I gave her a chance to be a real person to me, and she didn't do it. Now, I don't know if I should just confront her, see what happens and go from there, or just tell her straight up to fuck off. It's hard because we do Mary Kay together, and I have to see her every week. And it's also hard because our husbands play music together and are pretty good friends. So, what do I do? Fuck, I'll figure it out.

But happy Friday to everyone! Hope you have a fabulous weekend! :)

PS MOM ~ Please don't tell me "I told you so." I already know you were right and I love you for it! :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ UPDATE:

Well, I just got off the phone with her. She fell all over herself apologizing. She admitted that she should have said something to me about it to my face, and also admitted that she should not have left her journal here at my house, yea how stupid was that. And I said I was sorry for doing things that got on her nerves and I would try not to be bossy. But I expressed how pissed and hurt I was. And just because she says she sorry doesn't mean that I'm gonna just get all close to her again. I now know to watch my ass so that nothing like this happens again. I'll still be her friend, but there will be limits. And I will NOT be at her beckon call like before.

That's all for now, have a great weekend peoples.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits