The Sickness


On Thursday, Mar. 24, 2005 @ 12:47 PM

Stupid Diaryland. I, like Art, am growing impatient with them. Everytime I actually have the time to update my journal, it won�t freaking let me. So, again, I�m writing it in WORD and I�ll post it whenever. It�s 9:55 PM on Wednesday night, March 23, 2005.

And so the sickness continues. I would just like to tell the icky crud, AGAIN, to LEAVE my body! I�m so sick of being sick. I can�t get well. I finally against my will went on to the doctor today. I HATE going to the doctor, especially here on Mt. Home Air Force Base where the doctors don�t know the flu from cancer of the liver. But I went. Because this morning I started puking once more. My temp didn�t rise this time like in the past thank God. But hell, this shit has been going on for two damn weeks now. I was actually getting much better, so I thought. But the throwing up started this morning, and it was yellow liquid, and the first thing that came to my mind was, �Oh God morning sickness.� DAMN! This is exactly what my morning sickness was when I was pregnant, and it wasn�t just morning sickness, it was �all-day-around-the-clock-I�m-going-to-make-your-life-a-living-hell-sickness�. But everytime I puked, it was yellow liquid, and that�s what I started throwing up this morning. SO, I close my daycare this morning, send all my kids home, and pass out on the couch until my doctor�s appointment at 11:30. Went to the doctor, he told me I had a severe sinus infection, possibly could be pregnant, and that this all started as a viral thing that just won�t go away. He set me up with a lot of meds, but told me to make sure I wasn�t pregnant first. Well, I came home, went back to sleep and slept till the husband came home from work. I went to the grocery store here on base, then to the BX and they were all out of the single pregnancy tests. Seriously why do they sell those in double packs? I mean, if it�s negative, I�m not taking it again, and if it�s positive I�m still not gonna take it again. Weird. Anyway, so I didn�t wanna pay 15.00 for a double pack so I just left. The lady that checked me out said that I looked really tired, I told her I was sick. She then asked me if I was pregnant! Oh dear God. So, I went to Wal-mart. Got a pregnancy test, and the funny thing was I ran into the same lady that checked me out before and showed her my pregnancy test I was buying, she laughed. I came straight home and took the damn thing. It was negative. WHEW! Thank God Almighty. So that�s been my day. But my throat is swollen so much it hurts so bad, my head feels like it�s exploding, my nose won�t stop running, and when I spit up whatever the hell I�m coughing, it�s this nasty brown color. So I will say again to the nasty ick crud, get the hell outta my body. God, I hate being sick.

Okay, so just another quick note. I totally forgot to mention the results of me filing a complaint against those guys that harassed me that one night. Their Flight Chief called me up and told me that I was basically only gonna get an apology. Because there wasn�t anyone else there sober enough to tell the story, there wasn�t much else they could do. That it appeared to him that both the guys had good intentions and didn�t want me driving drunk, but they were too drunk themselves to make the right call. So all they were gonna do is make them apologize to me. He did say that they got their asses chewed up real hard. So, I guess that�s good enough. To be honest, I don�t really care anymore. It�s over and done with, and I�m not stressing anymore about it. But hopefully they won�t do it again. To me or anyone else.

Well folks, I have to get in bed so I can be up at 4:30 AM to watch my kids that show up at 5:30 AM because our base is having a freaking exercise this week! OH the joys of the military. Gotta love it. Chow!




<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits