Brace Yourself


On Thursday, Mar. 31, 2005 @ 10:53 PM

Well freaking Diaryland is DOWN AGAIN! Okay, I�m getting really sick of not being able to update whenever I want. When will the crap stop! GRRR!

Well, I have some really BIG NEWS people! Please, everyone, sit down, make sure you�ve had your morning coffee, cigarette, sex, whatever you need to be in a good mood, because I have HUGE news! This is going to make you gasp for air!.....

Tonight my husband comes home early from work and says he has to talk to me. He makes me sit down in the garage, cigarette in hand, tells me I must be calm when he tells me what he�s about to tell me. So, here it goes, here�s the big news.

The husband starts off by saying that whatever happens, we�ll be together in it. (Okay, first sign of trouble) I tell him to just get to the freaking point! So, he does. He asks me if I remember when he requested orders to Italy? I say yea, why? He says because they informed him earlier today that he got the orders to Italy! HOLY SHIT PEOPLE! Literally Holy! ITALY! Are you kidding me?!!?!?!?! No, he�s not kidding me. He�s dead serious. I can tell when he�s lying or joking, but he totally wasn�t. He had a serious face, no little smirk like when he�s bullshitting me.

So people, I ask you, do you remember when I said that my husband requested orders to Italy? Well guess what? HE GOT THEM! HOLY SHIT! Literally it�s Holy, I mean Italy is where the Vatican is! (By the way, say a prayer for the Pope, he�s not in good health) BUT OH MY GOD! OH MY GOD! OH MY GOD! We�re moving to Italy!

Here�s the details we know so far. We have to be there by June 2nd. Therefore, he gets the whole month of May now. Which we were already taking leave in May to visit home. So now, IN LESS THAN A MONTH, we are packing up our stuff for the military to move it! Then, we are packing our car up with the things that we need for a month�s travel because we�ll get a whole month to visit home. Then we will drive up to Baltimore I think, the husband was a little sketchy on those details, he wasn�t so sure. He�ll get all the info in a couple of weeks though. But we�ll drive to wherever our port will be and we�ll be flying from there. HOLY SHIT PEOPLE! I�m moving to Italy! Can you believe it? Me either!

So, I�m sort of sad a little bit. I mean it�s gonna be hard to leave my family across the ocean. Right now I thought it was bad being 2000 miles from home. But now it�s gonna be like a whole ocean and continent! JESUS! BUT ITALY PEOPLE! For only three years! It�s worth it. Yes, this means he had to extend his enlistment and instead of getting out in two years as we planned, he�ll be in for another three, but what�s another year in the military when YOU ARE IN ITALY! WOW! SO TOTALLY AWESOME! I can�t wait hardly. So, more details will come as I get them. But now I can quit the daycare biz! WHOO HOOO! And I can focus on getting the hell outta Mt. Home Idaho! WHOO HOO!

Okay, gotta go to bed like NOW. I�m so tired, have to get up early and prepare everything for our field trip to the Zoo tomorrow! Have a good one folks!




<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits