An entry about my sleep


On Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005 @ 6:57 AM

No time for Picture and Quote as of right now. I'll ad them later.

Okay can we say tired? T-I-R-E-D. Yep that's right. Exhausted. Sleepy. Whatever, that's me. It's not like I had a busy night last night. My kids all went home and I went to doing whatever I please.

I worked on fixing my computer more. It's working so well right now. YAY! I watched a little CNN, played a little Pogo, took a bath, gave Kailee a bath. Ended up in bed around 11:00PM. Not too bad.

Well I think it was somewhere around 1:10AM. I was so far in dreamland that I don't think a freight train could have woke me up. But, somehow the husband managed to. I love him, but he really bothers me everynight how he wakes me out of my sweet precious slumber.

I enjoy sleep. I really do. Those last few minutes I'm awake before I drift off are the best of my entire day because I know that I'm about to be left alone for a while and get sleep. But with my husband on this "swing" shift thing. I never get enough sleep. Or at least I don't get relaxing sleep.

He gets home around midnight to 1AM. I'm in bed no later than 10:00 usually. But I'm a walking zombie by 9:00! Anyway, when the husband comes home, he manages to always wake me up. Which isn't his fault. But still. It drives me bonkers! I need that sleep. That peaceful, uninterupted, relaxing, dreaming of white sandy beaches where no one talks to me, sleep. And the last thing I want to see at 1 in the morning is the clock. Because that makes me think I only have four more hours to sleep, and I lay there concentrating too hard to find my serenity and my sleep again that I can't actually fall asleep. And by the time I JUST get relaxed and feel myself drifting off to that white sandy beach in Italy, I hear my husband start to snore! And I'm wide awake again.

So, I'm tired. Exhausted. Sleepy. Needing and wanting more sleep. I have to look on the bright side. Today is Thursday. I love Thursdays. It always means that the next day is Friday, which of course is the best day ever. So, I'll tough it out today. I have lots to do to keep me awake while the rugrats run around my house. I have to clean my laundry room. A task and chore that has been haunting me for two weeks now. I have to clean my office space, which is in the laundry room. This task has also been haunting me for two weeks. Then, I must start washing the mountain of dirty clothes in my laundry room. I want all this done before the weekend. So I can sleep this weekend. Ahhh sleep. Looking forward to that. Then I will be going to my Mary Kay meeting this week which will keep me out until almost 10:00 for sure. Ick. Then I will come lie in my bed and attempt to go back to dreaming of those white sandy beaches where nobody speaks to me....ahhhh.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits