Where is my gun


On Friday, Apr. 08, 2005 @ 11:23 AM

Headache.

Headache.

Headache.

I'm now in my third day of having this awful headache. Today, it's worse. Proabably because last night I drank two cups of coffee, and I was wired and hyper until like 1:30, then I layed in bed talking to my husband about nonsense and couldn't fall asleep until after 2 AM. Totally. My. Fault. However, I'm suffering now. I have this headache and it's just on this one side of my head. But it hurts so bad. It hurts to open my eyes. Yesterday I was tired, today I have a headache. Actually, I'm classifying this one now as a migraine. I get migraines quite often, so bad sometimes that I have to go to the hospital just for them to give me this shot of something that makes me loopy and my viens tingle. HEHEHE I like that feeling. Miss it.

Anyway, so I'm not dealing with my kids very well today. I only have three total including my own. E - who is overweight, 13 mos. old and thinks that she must ALWAYS have food or a bottle in her mouth. She doesn't really cry, she WAILS and screams, and looks at you like you're a nutjob because you're not feeding her.

Well, she's doing that today, only times ten to the normal amount she usually does. She literally stood at my kitchen gate for 30 minutes this morning thinking I was going to feed her MORE breakfast, when really I was cleaning up the kitchen. Can we say I'm going nuts here?

THen there's J. Who lives with his single father, 19 months old, and a big scardy cat. He's scared of everything. And instead of crying, he gets this high pitched tone scream thing and then wails at the top of his lungs. And why? Because nothing. NOTHING is wrong with him. He got fed. He had a sippy cup. I changed his diaper. I played with him for a few minutes, then I got up to come to the computer and check my email, and now he's standing two feet away from me just screaming his head off. Why? WHY?!?! Why on Friday when I am usually in the BEST mood. Why when I have this horrible migraine resting right beside my right eye and behind my left ear, and I can hardly think because the aching is so bad? Why J must you scream because your either spoiled to scared to go play with the blocks by yourself. Why?

So, enough bitching. I just took my Migraine medicine, which sometimes makes me feel weird, but at this point, if I don't ease up the Migraine, I'm gonna explode and there will be nothing left of me except my bright red hair!

So, I'm going to now go start preparing thier lunch. Which, let me say this, while I'm cooking thier lunch, both babies will stand at the gate and scream, cry, wail, yell at me until I pick them up and set them at the table! It's literally the most annoying thing I've ever dealt with in my life.

BUT - it's FRIDAY! And next week, I have NO kids. And this weekend, is gonna be great! And tonight, I get to play my relaxation game again. I will order something nice for Kailee and I. Probably something from this Itialain resturant that delivers. I will watch something nice on the TV. I will sit in my pajamas all night. Have cigaretts whenever I want. Then put Kailee to bed just in time for me to lay in my bath tub with a glass of wine and watch my candles glow and hear - NOTHING. Then I will lay in my bed and go to my dreamland where it is nothing but white sandy beaches and the ocean waves washing up at my feet and NOBODY talks to me.

Okay I've gone over to the bad place.

Have a good weekend folks!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits