I recap


On Sunday, Apr. 17, 2005 @ 10:34 PM

Okay, it's been a while since I updated. I know this. Sorry. I've been so incrediably busy the last few days, week acutally that I barely had time to check my email. My head is spinning right now, because for the first time, I've actually gotten to sit down and do my own thing.

After Monday last week, which is what I think was my last update, things got better. My friend Randi and I (whom sometimes really gets on my nerves, however we're at a good point right now) we took up card making! It's so much fun. I'm addicted! So, Monday night, we stayed up making cards. I think we did Monday, who knows, I can't remember.

Then Tuesday came, I started my house chores. I scrubbed my floors, in the whole house, and walls. I also cleaned my bedroom which proved to be a more disgusting task than I thought. I stayed up late again with Randi making cards and having some fun. OH! AND ALSO, I almost forgot, I actually got to go hear my husband and his band play. It's hard to take Kailee over there, so since she was going to her babysitter's house to spend time with her before she moves away, I was excited to get a day to myself. It was the nicest thing. I left in the morning with my husband, Randi and her husband and we got to chill out and make cards while listening to the band play. I was impressed, they actually have some really good music. It was awesome!

So, Wednesday, pretty much the same thing, only I had a couple of things I had to do. Errands and what not. I can't really remember. Nothing big happened. Randi came back over that night and we made more cards. Fun fun.

Then Thursday. Kailee went back to the babysitter's house and I got to go back over to hear the band play. I also had a meeting with my childcare director who is a total bitch, but I guess she's not that bad really, just doing her job. She emailed on Wednesday night to tell me that I MUST meet her in her office at 9:00 AM. Well that is hard, but I did it. I was a little mad for her telling me that I was REQUIRED to do something on my own free time. (Remember, I wasn't open last week, no kids! MY FREE TIME!) Anyway, basicallys he ripped me a n ew one about my childcare business. She says I'm a great provider, however, I'm behind on turning in paperwork, AND she says I'm behind in my training. SO, I'm on like a watch thing, and if it doesn't improve, then she's gonna have to close me down. Whatever, I'll fix it. She won't close me down because of paperwork anyway.

SO then Thursday afternoon I had some Mary Kay appointments, and they went well. Really well. I was also planning my debut. It was today and we'll get to that in a sec. Thursday night I hung out with Randi again, and everything was fine.

Then Friday. Friday was same old same old. Pay day! I got some more house work done and then it was Saturday.

Saturday wasn't so bad either. Except I had this disaster happen with my child that I will not discuss at this time, sorry. After much discussion about this to my Mom, and my Grandmother I was assured that most children do something like this, and everything would be fine. Then Randi came over and actually helped me clean my house, then we all went to Boise to do some shopping. Then I came home and went to bed. Then it was Sunday.

Sunday today, was my Mary Kay business Debut. I was so hiped up about this. So very excited to be debuting my self as a Mary Kay consultant. My business has been going great up until this point. I invited so many people to this party today. 12 people said yes they would be there. 6 said maybe, and only 4 couldn't attend, but they all booked an appointment with me. So, I get to my training center, where the party was to be held. I set up, my MK Director is there and other consultants I work with are there, including Randi. We're all excited about this. 3:00 comes, and NO ONE, NO BODY IS THERE! NOBODY CAME! NOT ONE PERSON SHOWED UP. Out of all the people I invited, and out of all the people that said yes to me, NO ONE SHOWED UP. Yes, I was a little upset, and it was very discouraging. But, life goes on. I'm over it now. I'll be okay. I was assured that this happens to many people in Mary Kay and we shoudl just pick up and go on about our day.

SO, that about it I guess. I'm sure I'll remember something and add it later. I'm doing pretty good, getting ready for bed, because I will re-open the daycare tomorrow. I have two ladies coming to inspect me tomorrow and observe my ways with the kids. Shoudl be fun I guess! WELL, that's it for now. Good night.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits