Happy Memorial Day


On Monday, May. 30, 2005 @ 4:10 PM

Well, things are much better here with me and living in Idaho. Honestly I didn't expect coming back here to be so hard, but it was extremely hard. Extremely. But I am doing better. Getting my house clean and the laundry done really made me feel better. And today we are having company for Memorial Day cookout thing. So I've been busy I guess.

Not much really to talk about. The drummer for my favorite local band in Nashville is quitting. He had deicided that he's done with the band scene I think, he wants to be with his family more. Understandable, but still it sucks to see him go, and it really sucks that I can't see him play with them again. The band is called Bombshell Crush, and you should really check out thier website HERE if you like rock music and especially if you like 80's rock such as Motley Crue, Rush, Gun's N Roses, and Areosmith. They are awesome. But anyway so that's all on that subject.

Our Nephew is really been a good thing being here. He's a really good kid, and he helps me around the house quite a bit. It's really nice. Saturday night I took him out bowling because he loves it and to be honest I love it too! My husband hates bowling so I just left him and Kailee at home. But yea, everyone was saying that bringing our Newphew back with us would be a bad idea, but it's really not. He's been really good. And very helpful.

Well, I guess I should go start our food. Hopefully everyone will be back soon. Have a good Memorial Day everyone!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits