The Mary Kay Deal


On Tuesday, Jun. 07, 2005 @ 10:47 PM

First and foremost, I must thank Art for my Gold Membership for the next three months! This is so fucking cool. BUT I have no clue how to use it or fix my stuff up or anything. SO, maybe a crash course in the basics of Gold Diaryland?? Email me of course. BUT THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!

Okay next, I'm tired, and that's really all I have to say is I'm so freaking exhausted. You can tell I'm doing childcare again. I'm tired.

Well, lets talk a little about the Mary Kay thing shall we? First, I must state that I LOVE doing Mary Kay. It is so incrediably fun, and the company is so great and they treat me very well. And if it wasn't for my director getting me started then I probably wouldn't not be in as good as shape as I am today with my business. BUT, my director has me totally pissed off. Long story short, before I went on vacation I was totally on fire with my business. And my Director was nothing but awesome. She awarded and praised me and was so freaking awesome. Then I went on vacation. With the full intent of rolling into Tennessee and selling a shit load of Mary Kay. Well, that didn't go as planned. Once I got there, I didn't want to waste what little time I had on Mary Kay so I only did a few things here and there. I did make some sells, but nothing that I was hoping and nothing that my director was wanting. SO, to finish this up quickly, she's been acting all sorts of weird towards me. I mean really fucked up too. And her attitude is totally off. And I'm not the only one that thinks so. My good friend that does Mary Kay too Stacy feels the same way. So, I know it's not just me. So I've decided to take a step back from the whole thing. Get some things in order, and at the start of a new fiscal year for Mary Kay, which is July 1st, I will make a fresh new start. I am really needing a break from the whole thing. And that means my Director too. If she can't understand this, and if her attitude doesn't change, then I'm going to stop going to all of my Unit's funtions and weekly meetings and cut her off from me completely. I will only deal with her when I absoultely have to, and I will find another Director to go under. That is what I'll have to do, then I'll do it.

I joined Mary Kay to be happy and to find some time for myself and something that was myself. For the last two years I only knew myself as my husband's wife and my daughter's mother. So when Mary Kay came along it was exciting to have this to call my own. Something that made me happy and introduced me into a whole different world that I had never known. And something that made me feel like I was important. And for the last five months I have never been happier doing anything in my life than I have enjoyed doing Mary Kay, well maybe except for music and being a mother of course. So, anyway, now this happiness that I found has been taken away from me by this woman that must be mad at me because I wanted to take a break for a while. Well I think that's fucked up. And I just won't let her take this from me. Once my break is over it will be a fresh new start for me, and hopefully a great and positive one, and I will do this with or without her fucking help. Period.

SO that's about all. I am really excited about my Gold Membership, however, I would really like to know how to use it! Hint Hint Art! I hope everyone has a wonderful freaking Wednesday and thanks for all the great comments everyone leaves, it's truly awesome to read them and get my spirits lifted! Thanks a lot. Take care everyone!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits