Just a Saturday


On Sunday, Jul. 03, 2005 @ 12:55 AM

Well, it's Satuday, Sunday if you wanna be technical about it, but really it's Saturday. So anyway, whatever.

Today has been real nice. Except for one little set back, which was fixed, and then it was nice again.

First I must tell this though...
Yesterday was my WONDERFUL MOTHER's 40'th birthday! That's right, my Mom turned 40 yesterday. I think it's awesome! I love my Mother more than anyone could possibly imagine. I wanted to be with her so very much, but of course I'm here in Idaho. Oh well, I did talk to her for a while, and she was having a great one. I know there was a huge Surprise birthday planned for her tonight, I'm sure she's having a fucking fabulous time. LOVE YOU MOM!

Now onto other news...
I was invited to go to this Lonestar concert last night. Country music, not really my thing, but I do like it somewhat, so I decided to go. Anyway, I knew I'd have a blast because I was with my wonderful friend Stacy. SO, on the way, I get asked if I know all these songs, and I'm like "OMG yea, I like that song!" Fucking funny. There is this one song, "Front porch" I just love that song. Reminds me of everything back home and my Kailee. There was another song, "Already There" so freaking sad, and I remember that song from a while back, and it reminded me of when my husband was away because of the military. I came home with a new love and appreciation for him and what he does for our country. I love him so much. But enough of that, I had so much fucking fun with Stacy at this concert! IT WAS AWESOME!!! I'm so glad she invited me. And I'm so glad that I went. And I'm so glad that she's my friend now too! I'm just a happy fucking person huh?

And today was nice. I got to sleep in. Watched the LIVE 8 concert! Which was fucking awesome. Pink Floyd (BIG FAN HERE!) reunited for the first time in like 20 years! It was awesome as hell!! Went to Wal-mart, came home, sent the husband out with my nephew to the movies, and spent the night alone with Kailee. Later I'm gonna hang out with Stacy (yes it's late but what can I say??)

Oh well, hope everyone has a great freaking 4th of July! Don't drink and drive please!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits