Last wishes for Kailee


On Thursday, Jul. 07, 2005 @ 12:34 AM

Last birthday wishes to my little girl. I almost cried this morning when I woke up and looked at her. Her perfect hair, eyes, face, nose, hands, feet, everything. She is just about perfect, to me anyhow. God I love her to death. I could not phathom the fact that it's been four years since I had her. Wow. Fucking four years ago! It's insane how quick time flies by.

I have to say this real quick. I'm extremely peeved about something. First of all, all of my parents called today and wished Kailee a Happy Birthday. My Mother first of course. My Grandparents second, and my Dad and Stepmom even called later this evening. But, my husband's parents didn't call at all. Which means they probably forgot. Now, Tommy's Mom is a sweet person, but hell, how can you forget your own grandchild's birthday? Insane. Oh well, just had to vent a bit.

Next subject.

A very good friend of mine, and I mean very good friend, it was such a blessing she has come into my life. But anyhow, a very good friend of mine is going through a hard time. I feel for her I really do. But it's hard to relate to her situation and it's hard to give advice. I just don't know what to do except lend an ear and a shoulder. It's hard when you have a friend that is always there for you and when you feel like they need you so much, you don't really know what to do. I can only hope she knows to come to me ever if she needs anything, and I will be there. She has been such a good friend to me, and I just want to return that. But I feel like I'm not good enough. But that's probably just my own doubts. Just because I'm crazy. But I will do what I can for her. As best I can too.

SO, Kailee's birthday was awesome. As awesome as I could make it. I still can't believe how fucking cute she is. SHe really enjoyed being the center of attention all day, and it was so sweet to watch her open presents and get cake. She still wants a Dog, and that is still undecided about. But what can ya do? Time will tell if we can do that. But she was so sweet today. I woke her up sang happy birthday and we had breakfast together. The first thing she asked was if everyone was here yet for her birthday. Kids are just the sweetest little things ever. They truly are.

Well, I have a huge migraine so I must get to bed. Have a good one everyone.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits