I tried to make it happy


On Friday, Aug. 05, 2005 @ 1:35 PM

Well hello all. I guess it's time I updated. I don't know, I just don't seem to have much to say lately. I love writing in my journal, but for the last week or so, my life has just been BLA!

Honestly, things are going on, but I prefer not to talk about them right now. I feel like shit a lot, and I want to start feeling better. So I'm not going to dwell on the bad. Here is just some random things going on that are not bad though..

Tuesday I skipped out on my Mary Kay meeting for the first time. I had to get ready to go to the lake. So Wednesday morning me, Kailee, and my nephew went to the Lake with Stacy and her sisters. Kailee had such a blast. I got a sunburn, but Kailee did NOT. She's a perfect girl I swear. Blonde hair, skinny body, she tans naturally, she's just gonna be the perfect girl when she grows up. I know God help us.
So yea, the Lake was nice and relaxing, I really enjoyed it and I wanna go back so freaking bad!!

Yesterday our Nephew went back to Tennessee. I had to get up at 3:00 AM and we had to leave at 4:00 AM just to get him there on time. Oh my God I was so freaking tired. But he left and I guess things are back to normal around here.

Also yesterday my daughter did the funniest thing. She was watching Sesame Street, and that song with Ernie and his rubber ducky came on...you know "Rubber Ducky you're the one. You make bath time lots of fun. Rubber ducky I'm awfully fond of you." Well, Kailee was singing along with it right? But only she had her own version....here's Kailee's version..
"Rubber Ducky, you're NOT the one. You DON'T make bathtime lots of fun. Rubber Ducky I'm awfully fond of SOMEONE ELSE!!!!

I'm sorry, but that just had me rolling on the floor laughing! It was so freaking funny and cute and weird at the same time. So I asked her why she was singing it that way, and she said because she doesn't have a rubber ducky, so bath time just isn't fun. HAHAHA!!! Too fucking cute.

Anyway, I hate to do this but I have to. All those things I just talked about are only half true. See, skipping out on my Mary Kay meeting lead to something bad happening. And being at the Lake lead to something bad happening, and my Nephew leaving leaves me with no babysitter and that's about it. It's fucked up that everytime I try to have a good day, somethign fucked up always ends up happening. So here is the bad side of all those good things I just talked about.

Tuesday night, instead of my meeting, I went to Wal-mart with Stacy. Then back to her house. I ended up staying for a while and playing cards with her and her sisters. Well, her sister parked her car like right up on my bumper, so I pulled forward and went to back out. I thought I had enough room to make it but I didn't. I misjudged the distance I was from her car, and my Driver's Side rear bumper scraped her Passenger Side headlight and fender. SO it's not that serious of a wreck, but it left damage to both vehicles. That really sucked.

Then we went to the lake Wednesday. It was really a lot of fun and I was so happy for Kailee because she was finally able to get outta the house and such. But the bad part is this lake is out in the middle of NOWHERE, and it was my first time going out there! I had NO CLUE where I was. So when we left, Stacy's sister drove off and I couldn't see where she went so I couldn't follow her out. SO - I got lost in the middle of nowhere! I mean literally there is nothing for miles out there and it's all back roads, and foothills, because its right at the bottom of the mountains. SO I was completely and totally lost for over an hour. It took me two hours just to get home. I was so upset. I had a horrible migraine, and I wasn't really in the best of moods. So I didn't get to really enjoy the last night my nephew was here with us. It sucked.

Then yesterday morning we took my Nephew to the airport and sent him on his way back to Tennessee. I was really really sad. Not so much that my nephew was leaving, I mean I hated that he had to go already, but I was more sad to be at the airport and not be leaving on a plane home! It really sucks when you go to the airport and you're not the one traveling. So, it has made me quite homesick over the last few days to be getting my nephew ready to leave and knowing that it will be a really really long time before I get to go home again. I'm just sad about it. I wanna leave on a plane tomorrow and GO HOME!!

Well, that is all I'm gonna write. I'm tired of being upset like I said, I'm making myself in a good mood, and talking about that stuff has just made me ill agian. So I'm done. I know everything will be just fine. But honestly, one bad thing after another happening just pisses me off, and I really just want to escape this place and get away from all of it.

Oh well, got to make the best of our shitty lives don't we!! Have a great weekend everyone!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits