Spiders and old high school friends


On Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2005 @ 5:15 PM

Well life has happened yet again.

I have some good news and bad news, and the bad news might not be all that bad. So first the bad..

Last night, while chatting with one of my friends that I recently made amends with, things blew up again. Just between her and me. So, I decided enough. I don't deserve the rude ass comments and the bad attitude every time I talk to her. I've done nothing but be very nice and try my hardest to be a good friend, and I just got shit on again. The thing is, one minute she's fucking trying to help me out with letting me buy her car and offering me a job, then the next she's blaming me for everything wrong in her life and acting like a total fucking bitch. So, it's over. I'm just gonna start cutting out the people in my life that hurt me. Those that I can of course, and I'm tired of being hurt by her. So it's over and done and fuck it. It was good while it lasted, but everything happens for a reason and life will go on.

Next subject. Last night I fucking got the scare of my lifetime!!! I was sitting here online chatting with Randi and a few other online buddies while playing Pogo, and I see something moving out of the corner of my eye. I look over and holy shit if there wasn't this huge ass fucking brown spider. I swear the thing was as big as a horse. Or at least a half dollar. Now that's big to me. I don't even like the baby tiny spiders becuase they turn into the huge ass spiders with thier long legs and creepy crawling tatics! UUUUUUGGGGGGGHHHH, I'm shuddering just thinking about it. So anyway, I jump up and scream, my husband amazingly doesn't hear my screaming. I get my shoes on, roll up my pants, grab another shoe, the broom, and my heavy duty crawling bug spray. This stuff will clear ANYTHING out of a room. It's that strong. So, yea, as soon as I get in my "spot", the spot will I will NOT move from because that thing will definatley attack me, after I get there, he starts crawling and stops. Another scream from me...then I start working up the courage to kill this thing. As soon as I lean over to spray him with my awesome bug spray, he starts crawling and crawls right behind my filing cabinet. Now, I'm not fucking looking for that bastard by myself, so I still standing tell my online buddies goodnight and head to bed. Now, I had this strange dream about something, and in the dream there were hundreds of these spiders everywhere. THAT IS ONE OF MY WORST NIGHTMARES! It's right up there with something happening to Kailee. So okay today, I haven't been on the computer all morning cuz I'm waiting for my husband to come home and kill the spider when he gets here for lunch. By the way, I sprayed a shit load of bug spray behind my filing cabinet before I went to bed. SO my husband pulls out the filing cabinet as far as he could, and looks back there. He sees nothing. Which means shit! THat thing is in my house somewhere. Well I go to sit at my desk, but I just couldn't live with it there so I stand up, and pull out the cabinet a little more, grab my flashlight and THERE IT WAS! Just sitting there having a jolly ole time in my house. Fucking bastard. I hate spiders. So then, I get all ready again, shoes, spray and all, and I spray the mother fucker. Well he starts running rapidly out from behind the cabinet and right towards me! I am screaming and my sweet Kailee is standing there holding two shoes because she's gonna help ya know. Well I spray some more bug spray on the fucker and he starts spazing!!! My husband called it the circle of death or life or whatever. But it was very freaky. Then he just drops over on his back, legs in the air still and moving all about. SO, Kailee being the brave litle girl she is, says "I'll kill it" then she takes the shoe and pounds it once, but takes off running cause I guess she just realized she was scared too! I was terrified. I call my husband at work and tell him he was wrong about that spider and I asked if he saw it and did that on purpose, he swears he didn't. Oh well. I suck it up in the vaccum, and that was that. But still, I about had a heart attack. My heart was beating so fast I couldn't really breathe or talk. It was awful!!

Anyway, so enough of my spider story before I give you guys nightmares. Next thing. Great news! You know those classmates websites where you can pay money to get contact info about your high school people. Well, forever ago, I registered with them, but I never paid to get the info. Well, one of my friends did, and she emailed me, and it was just so great to hear from her! She also put me in touch with my BEST friend from High School! I hadn't talked to her in three years! That was just so freaking cool!! My friend, Tiffany, she called me and we talked for over an hour. It was amazing. Anyway, this is the girl that hooked me up with my husband back in my Senior year, so she was glad to hear that we got married. So maybe that thing is worth it afterall! Although, there are people I went to school with that I could care less if I ever talk to them again. Oh that was bad. But true.

Anyway, I gotta get back to life. Have company coming over tonight and I need to shower! HA! I'm so lame, I haven't even showered yet! Have a great day everyone!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits