Rock music heals my soul


On Thursday, Aug. 18, 2005 @ 2:14 PM

So the other day, I was listening to my Yahoo! Launchcast radio when I realized, every problem in life, every question we might have, can all be solved by listening to a rock song. Now, if you are a person like me, and LOVE HER ROCK MUSIC, then you can understand this. If you like other genres of music, then I can't vouche for them, I'm honestly a rock girl and always have been. Let's face it, it's in my blood. My Mom grew up in the 80s and listened to big hair bands, and I grew up with my uncles who listened to the same. SO, I can't help it. Anyway, the point, I figured out, whenever I'm depressed, down, sad, and out, all I need to do is listen to my rock music. Because Yahoo Launchcast is so amazing and you can customize your own station, I only hear what I like. And what I like always plays. I have many many favorite bands, but one of my favorites is Incubus. And while they haven't come out with anything new in a while, I still love them to death. I've liked them since I was a Freshman in high school BEFORE they hit it big. Anyway, without going into a lot of detail, I've been sort of down for the last few days. Let's just say for the last week or so. And a song by this band Incubus came on, and it just made my day. It also made me just realize what was so wrong with me. And that's my point. It may not always answer your question, but the song could help you relax just enough to figure out what is bothering you so badly. And after I figured out my problem, I started to cheer up and feel much better. So, my point, rock music makes my day, it makes me happy. It's one of my life's little joys. So, if you're like me and just love your music, try it one day, listen to whatever you feel, and maybe just maybe you'll feel better.

Okay now some updates.
Last weekend turned out to be really nice. Friday night I had to play the role of "military spouse", and if you've ever played that role, you know it comes with a lot of pressure and fake smiling and laughing. But we decided to go bowling with my husband's supervisor, and Commander of his squadron. This was fun. The Commander is the big dog over my husband and everyone he works with. Let's just say about 400 people. Anyway, I had to make a good impression, and honestly I was nervous. But I think I did well. There is a "family day" going on at my husband's work Monday and the Commander asked my husband to bring me in specifically. Yay for me, I'll have to get into character once again. Then Saturday we went to the Lake. It was nice, relaxing, Kailee played and I got some sun. That was about it. Sunday I sat on my lazy ass and played Pogo. Hehe.

Another thing going on in my life is that I have dedicated myself to an extreme workout regime. I start on Monday and work till Friday. Monday I run at least a mile and lift some weights. Tuesday I go to areobics. Wednesday it's Water Areobics. Thursday is spinning! I'm so EXCITED ABOUT SPINNING! You have no idea the wonderful workout it is, and the feeling that I get after completing an hour of it! It's freaking awesome. And then Friday I swim laps. I'm totally dedicated to this, because I'm ready to get myself in shape and lets just say I need to drop some pounds. It's time for me to do something for myself, and I finally have the motivation to do this for myself! So I'll keep ya updated and wish me luck!

OKAY! Now, I have some great BIG BIG news! Well, some GREAT BIG news for me anyway! I'm so totally excited! Anyway, so last night I'm in bed, and I can't sleep, it was awful. I have this skin condition on my right foot, and it causes these blisters to come up and they itch and it's just a huge mess, so I was woke up itching so bad. I decided to hop online and try to tire myself out. And my Mom is online!!! She's so awesome. Get this, she had decided instead of her coming to Idaho for Christmas this year, she'd fly Kailee and Me home!! How fucking great is that?!?! So, we talked about it, and planned my trip. She was still undecided about it when I went back to bed. So she calls me and she tells me she booked out flight! HOW FREAKING EXCITED! Merry Christmas to me!! I love being at home for Christmas, this last Christmas was just awful for me. I mean it wasn't the worst, but it wasn't happy either. I'm so so excited to be going home. To be around my family, my MOM!!! I can't wait. I leave out on December 3rd and I will return on Christmas Eve. 20 Whole days at home! I just can't wait.

Well, I guess that is all the babble for now. EVeryone have a great Thursday!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits