Drama among thirty year old men how sad


On Thursday, Aug. 25, 2005 @ 12:29 PM

Tired. Tired Tired. I'm tired. HAHA so what's new huh?

I didn't get a wink of sleep last night. I tossed and turned and then Kailee came in of course to get in the bed with us, and woke me up for good. That was around 4:30 AM and I couldn't go back to sleep. Totally sucked. I was awake until after the husband went to work, then I finally passed out until Kailee baby woke me up. I hate it when I don't get a good night's rest. Especially when I have SO much to do the next day, as today. It wouldn't be so bad if I didn't have a thousand errands to run this afternoon. But oh well, guess I'll deal with it.

I'm going to enroll Kailee in the Head Start program in town. It's run by the state, so it's free, but Kailee will only be on the waiting list. The place filled up before I could get her birth certificate and enroll her. But the lady told me that usually by the end of September, kids drop out. And a lot of times people don't show up within the first week. I really want her to get in. We can't afford preschool, and she needs it so badly. So thus us not making huge amounts of money, she qualifies for this Head Start program. The only thing is that I realized, she'll be leaving me everyday! Tuesday through Friday she'll be gone for 5 hours! Oh my what will I do? It sort of makes me sad! Oh well, she has to grow up, even if I don't want her too. Damn, that means this time next year, she'll be going to school. Where did all the time go?

So not much is new. My favorite local band from back home broke up the other day. It was posted on their website that the lead singer just up and quit out of the blue for whatever reason. I'm sure I can think of many reasons. As my Mom, her boyfriend, and me are pretty good friends with them all, we happen to know all of the behind the scenes drama that went on. It's such a stupid fucked up story.

Like months ago, the lead singer cheated on his wife with a girl. This girl just happened to be married, and to a guy that the drummer was friends with. Got that so far? Lead singer cheated on his wife with a married girl. This girl is married to the drummer of the band's really close friend. Of course this caused some major problems. Apparently more problems than what I knew about. After the affair was made public and everyone knew about it, the lead singer filed for divorce from his wife, or the his wife left him, I'm not sure which. Anyway, so the lead singer writes these songs that are obviously about the whole ordeal. Well, right after I left Nashville, I was reading the updates on the band, and I read that the drummer has decided to quit. It was said that he was wanting to spend more time at home with family and that becuase the band was stressing him so badly, he was slacking at work and what not. He is an older guy, and had a band before that actually had a record deal in LA so it was assumed that he was done with the music scene for a while anyway. Sad too, cuz this drummer was pretty damn good. So, right after the drummer's final show, which just happened to be my Mom's birthday, the Bass player quits. He apparently hadn't been happy for a while because he is really talented and thought he was better than everyone else. This was what we assumed. So, the remaining three band members go on the hunt for a new drummer and bass player, and from what I've heard that found some pretty good guys. However, they were struggling to get it all together. After playing in Atlanta though, the band had high hopes that things were finally coming together for them. But the lead singer, didn't feel the same way. He wasn't going to practice and he was saying that he didn't know if he could still be in the band. Well, after about a week of no practice with the lead singer, he just up and calls the lead guitar player and tells him that he's done. These guys have FIVE shows booked around the Nashville area, and the lead singer says he's done, and won't play anymore shows. Well, I figure all this has to do with the fact that the lead singer had an affiar with the girl that is married to the old drummer's best friend. Because the drummer and this girl's husband were good friends, I imagine that he was pretty pissed at the lead singer for sleeping with the girl. That is the real reason why he left. And because of that, the band was probably all holding a grudge against the lead singer, and then the lead singer just decides it's over. Oh well, in my opinion, they are probably better off not being together anyway. Even if they were to reincarnate themselves, it wouldn't be the same and all that stuff in the past would never really go away, now would it?

Sucks for me, I only got to see them play back home once this year, and I was really hoping to see them when I went home at Christmas time. But oh well, life goes on. I'm sure Mom and her boyfriend will remain good friends with the remaining ONE member of the original band, and he is a damn good musician so I'm sure that we can watch him go onto whatever he does. But here's wishing him the BEST of luck in his future!

Well folks, I guess I'm off to do my errands and house chores. I'm so freaking tired though, I need a huge cup of coffee. Bye everyone.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits