I got a job, oh yea, I GOT A JOB!


On Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005 @ 2:52 AM

Hey all hey all! I have some good news!

Today, the phone rings, and I'm thinking no big deal, just the phone ringing right? Well, umm, no. It's not just the phone ringing. It was the phone ringing because one of the places that I applied for a job at was calling to see if I would like to come in for an interview! Holy shit that's awesome.

So it was the Flower Shop here on base. That is so freaking cool! So I went in, and it went great, and the girl said they'd love to have me, and I said I'd love to work. It's not a whole lot, just a few days a week. It will be every Sat and Sun, but oh well. It's freaking money and something to do right!? Finally, I'm a working woman again. HAHA! I start training Wednesday and I'll have the store to myself on Saturday and Sunday! Wow, I can't believe. My first real job in 2 years!!!

So, that's really about all. I got a job. I GOT A JOB! Wow. Small job, but a job. I hate to say it, but I'm still gonna look for a bigger job down the line. I mean I need a career, not just a job. I need to put that degree I just got to good use! We'll see though, for now, at least I have a job!

Well, it's off to bed with me. I have to iron my husband's uniform and hit the hay. I'm tired, because I GOT A JOB! HEHEHEHE. Oh yea, and you might want to read THIS UPDATE. And again, if you need the goodies to get in there, let me know!

Love everyone, because I GOT A JOB. And thanks for all the wonderful comments you guys give me, it really means a lot on a rainy day! Truly. Have a good one!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits