Sick Day


On Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005 @ 11:48 AM

The above banner says -
"After all is said and done, I really hope your penis falls off..." Umm, wonder what's up there?! Haha.

Well, today sucked. Just plain out sucked a big one. I have to back track a little bit to explain...

Yesterday while in my interview for the florist job, THAT I GOT, (hehe I'm still excite), anyway, while standing there I started having horrible pains in my lower back and abdomen, so I jotted out of there as quickly as I could without being rude. I get home and lay down and not even 10 minutes later, my monthly "friend" has come to visit, only she's two weeks early. WTF??? Sorry for this kind of talk, but I feel like shit now because of it.

I woke up in horrid pain. The worst of it all was I had to get up before dawn this morning (literally before dawn) the sun doesn't rise here till like 8:00. But I had to drop the hubby off at work and run into town for his dry cleaning before his lunch hour. And I didn't get to bed early enough, and I felt like ass, and I started puking, it was just a mess. Also, we ran outta dog food, and I wasn't happy about this because I was hoping to get rid of him before that happened, so I had to buy another bag for however long it took me to find him a new home.

BUT, something really neat this morning was Kailee. Whom didn't get enough sleep either by the way, but she was so sweet this morning. After dropping the hubby off at work, she asks me to go buy her a donut. I do. But let me state they are evil, but she's four with a lot of energy. Anyway, she was SO thankful for that donut. Awww what a doll? So, at the Albertson's that I NEVER shop at becuase they are too expensive, she asked for a whole box of Powdered Donuts, and I just gave into her because she's so sweet. And then she wanted these crackers, and I said what the hell they are crackers, then she wanted carrots and bananas, and I started realizing, damn this girl must be starving. But I gave in, and bought that plus dog food, milk, and a loaf of FRESH french bread. So, moral of the story, don't go into a store when you are really sick and icky feeling and your child is so freaking sweet, because you'll buy the whole store out, or so it seemed because Alberstons is so freakin expensive.

Okay, at Albertsons was when I was barfing, and I just couldn't seem to get to feeling better. So I rushed home, and tried to sleep, but no luck. I've seriously in my life NEVER had it this bad during that "monthly" time. NEVER. But anyway, I had to go and pick up the hubby again from work for his lunch break, and it really pissed me off because Kailee had JUST fallen asleep and I was JUST drifting to sleep for a nap when he called. GRRRRR! But I got back home and passed right back out. Kailee did too. We took a good nap and we then got up and I straightened up my messy house, but was still feeling awful so as soon as the hubby got home I passed back out again and slept till 7:00.

I woke up feeling much better but still not up to par. Ick. I hate this, because I hate being sick, hate it! But hopefully tomorrow will be beter. It'll have to be, I start training at the florist tomorrow and I'll be damned if I'm gonna be sick! Grrrrr. Go away.

SO there ya go, my day in a nutshell. Boring I know, but oh well.

Have a good one everyone!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits