Just waiting to get to work


On Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2005 @ 4:19 PM

I'm so incredibly mad right now.

First I'm still not feeling up to par, but well enough to go into work for my FIRST DAY on the job! Hehe, I'm still shocked I actually have a real job now.

But the problem, umm, my husband this freaking military. Damnit. First yesterday he asks the supervisor, "Hey my wife needs to go into work around 3:00 so can I get off work at 3:00?" Shouldn't be a problem anyway since he's suppose to get off at 3 anyway for MANDITORY gym time, however my husband always seems to have a problem getting this. Anyway, so I tell my new boss that I'll be there around 3:15 to start my training. Well the husband calls to tell me he'll probably not be getting off then because something came up. Now I keep calling his work, and getting no answer. I'm pissed. It's 4:22 and I was supposed to be there by 4:00! Grrrrrrrrrrr. Damnit.

I called NewBossLady to explain and she understand, but still. I hate this shit! Damn military. SO I'm sitting here waiting and waiting.

TheHusband, could have at least given me another call to tell me what's up. Grrrr.

I'll update later when there is more to say....let's just hope for now I actually make it to my first day of work.





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits