First day on the job


On Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2005 @ 7:11 PM

Second entry of the day. Oh well. You'd THINK with me having this new job and all I've have less time for my diary, umm, no. I'm kidding, again the job is only part time, so I'm not THAT busy.

Well I actually did make it to work. And it's really not bad at all. Nothing major. Just make take care of flowers, sweep and mop, take care of money, lock up and so on. I'm only a little nervous about flowers. I'm not a good plant person, so I doubt I'll be a good flower person. HAHA! Something I should have thought about before getting a job at a Flower Shop. Oh well, NewBossLady said she'd teach me everything I'd need to know.

And, I LOVE NewBossLady. Umm, she's awesome. She's in her forties, but she's incredibly fucking cool. She actually asked me if her cussing offended me. Are you kidding? I said keep it coming! HAHA! She jokes a lot, and honestly, she is how I see myself in 20 years. She fucking cracks me up. Maybe there is a reason for me not getting those other jobs that I want. Maybe this is what I'm supposed to do while I'm here. It sure as hell is fun. I really enjoyed my first 2 hour at this job.

Well, that's about all today. My Kailee is yelling for dinner. She told me I couldn't go back to work again ever too. What a girl! Have a good one.

PS, I lost my Goldmembership today that Art gave to me. Sucky. I couldn't afford to renew it. But, I'm gonna try to next week. Toodles everyone.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits