Suck ass Friday


On Friday, Sept. 09, 2005 @ 8:03 PM

I am completely wiped out, and this has been a horrible fucking day.

It started early this morning, when our neighbor across the street started to blare his car stereo around 3AM. What the hell? He didn't stop when I was STILL trying to go back to sleep around 6 AM. Grrrrr. Then Around 6:45 AM the husband wakes me up with some bad financial news, which I won't get into right now because I just don't have the energy. Bottom line, we were fucked. But, I handled the problem and got us un-fucked. Thank goodness.

So after all that drama, Kailee was finally calming down and seemed ready for a mid-morning nap, so I layed back down to attempt sleep once again, and I suceeded, thank goodness. I got about 2 hours of sleep before I had to get up and get ready for work, and run errands, and drop Kailee off for her first day at her new Childcare provider. She said she enjoyed it, and had no problem staying, so I'm going to take her word for it.

Then, I get to work. And I had a feeling something like this was going to happen.

First of all, NewBossLady starts off by telling me if I'm going to be late, call. Ummm, FIRST, it was 2:00PM and, I got there RIGHT AT 2:00PM. Second, I NEVER even said what time I could get there because I didn't know what time the new babysitter could take Kailee. I called her and told her I would be there when I could get there, she said okay. Afterall, I'm still in training, HER words, not mine. Then, SnottyBossGirl (and I call her snotty because she's 21 and thinks she knows everything, I call her Boss because she is the assistant manager, and I call her GIRL because she is only 21, and again, thinks she knows everything, plus she treats me like I'm a teen or something.) Anyway, then she starts telling me all the things I'm supposed to do on the weekends. Okay, I have no problem with all this.

Later on though, she tells me that they are interviewing another girl, because they want 4 people on the staff, and they are going to alternate the weekends between us. UMM, can we say NOT WORTH IT. And plus, I was promised the weekends! WTF?? SO, this upsets me. Then it was time to take out the trash, and so I said that while I was doing that, I was going to have a quick smoke, by the way, I haven't asked for a smoke break ONE TIME since starting work there. AND, they both told me a smoke break, as long as quickly, wouldn't be a problem. So, I head out to take the trash out, and when I get back, she tells me that smoke breaks DO NOT happen? AGAIN, WTF?? At that point, I started to think they have something against me, and they are shady.

So, the day continues, I do my job, and bla bla bla. SnottyBossGirl, she makes jokes with me and is nice as she can be after that whole smoke break thing, but I just didn't know what to think and I still don't. I'm thinking that if they end up hiring this girl and take my weekends away, I'm quitting. Sorry, but 2 days a week every OTHER week just isn't worth shit. So, I know of a job opening at another place, I may try to apply for that too. Just incase.

BUT, I must say, I really like my job. AND, I really enjoy what I do. I made more flower arrangements today, and I really enjoyed it. And a customer actually bought one of mine! That was really nice. Really nice. So, shit, I don't want to quit this job, but I need something worth my time ya know.

Well, I've got to go to bed. Yes, very very early for me, but my coffee buzz has wore off. I had TWO 24 oz iced coffees in about 3 hours. That's a lot I think, and I was really jittering for awhile, and not in a good way. I just hope tomorrow will be a better day. I'm so sick of having bullshit go on in my life. Why can't things just be "calm". Does that exist?

Well headed to dremland, do not disturb.

PS - I'll post my Friday Five tomorrow, I just don't have the energy tonight.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits