First day alone on the job


On Sunday, Sept. 10, 2005 @ 8:32 PM

Well today was nice. Actually it really was. I enjoyed working alone at the Flower Shop. I had no problem with any of the stuff I had to do which was just cleaning cleaning and more cleaning. Except, I got this bitch that called, she wanted a baby arrangement and she wanted it with in like 30 minutes. OKAY. WTF? I've never made one of these baby arrangements in a little bassinet flower pot. So I winged it, I pulled out an arrangement that was already made up in a basket, and I put in right down in that bassinet, put a blue bow on it, and it was done! I also made a pink dozen rose arrangement for another person that had a baby girl. And it turned out great. But not after an hour of working hard on it. So anyway, I enjoyed work.

BUT, I was wiped out dead. My feet were killing me. And I came home and took a nap! Grrrr. I just hope I can get to bed soon. I don't have to be in so early tomorrow, but I still have to work. I don't want to be late or tired when I get there.

I have to say that I missed Kailee so much today. Whenever I saw or heard a little girl walking around the BX, I turned to see if it was her and the hubby. But it wasn't. It was so weird working again and being away from her after so long of being with her non-stop everyday. BUT, it was good for me to be away. I loved her so much more when I got home, if loving her more is even possible.

Well, that is about all to report. I'm waiting on the husband to get home with our pizza so we can eat and watch Sin City. I hear it's a great movie, so I'm gonna finally sit down and watch the thing.

Have a good one everyone!

Update

Well hell's bells. I forgot my Friday Five earlier, I'm a doofus. Here it is folks!

1) What was the first song you remember hearing and enjoying on the radio?
Honestly, I can't remember, but I bet you it was some cheesy 80's song.

2) If you could only listen to five CDs for a year, which five would they be? (Boxed sets can count as one CD. Sigh.)
Oh this one isn't fair. It would have to start out with A Perfect Circle, of course I would cheat and burn all my favorite songs onto one CD. Then it would be Tool, their live album, it has most of the best on there. Then the Smashing Pumpkins Box Set! HAHA! Next would be Dave Matthew's Band's box set, oh yes, two box sets. And lastly, but not least, Bombshell Crush, my fav band from Nashville.

3) What was your favorite year, music-wise?
OMG, I haven't a clue. But probably 1997, a lot of good stuff came out that year.

4) If you could witness one historical music event through all time, what would you pick, and why?
I don't know how historical this would be, but it would have to be The Smashing Pumpkins' last show. They played for over 4 hours in thier hometown of Chicago. And why? Because they are my all time favorite band, and the ONLY of my favorite's that I've NEVER seen live in concert. SO yea, that's why.

5) Do you have a song that never fails to cheer you up? What is it and why does it do that for you?
Yes, "Under the Table and Dreaming" by Dave Matthew's Band. WHY? It is an upbeat song, and it has a lot of meaning towards it. Not only does it remind of me of being a kid and playing "under the table" but it just always make me smile. And it brings back memories of good times, and I share it with my best friend Amber. And, Kailee, before she could even walk, when I'd play it in the car, would sit there with her legs dangling and bounce them around and dance to it. So freaking cute. So yea, that song, always will be that song.

Now that's it. Have a good one.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits