Maybe a little respect


On Monday, Sept. 12, 2005 @ 3:34 PM

Boy am I upset right now.

Okay, so I started my job, and I LOVE it. I love my NewBossLady. She's awesome. I love what I do. Even if I am cleaning and nothing else, I still like working there. Saturday and Sunday went really well on the job. I was by myself, I got all my work done, I cleaned the entire damn store! Wiped down every shelf, I arranged every little gift, novelty item, and flower/plant on every shelf nice and neat. And I had fun doing it. I met some cool people that also work in the BX. I like it. So what's my problem.

This is. Thursday while I was training, I was told that if I wanted to and if I had a babysitter, I could work Tuesday and Friday afternoons. Great! I need the money and I got Kailee in this girl's home daycare here on base. Everything was just fine. Well, let's see. Friday when I go in, I'm told that I might not get that. I was told that they might be hiring another girl they are interviewing on Monday (today). They said because they knew about how hard it was to get daycare. Well. I say no problem I have the daycare thing worked out. Okay well, they say they are going to talk about it and see. But, the BossLady tells me she wants me in every Tuesday. The SnottyGirl says she doesn't know. Grrrr. Just fucking tell me.

So I call in this morning to see what time I needed to be in tomorrow. BossLady tells me she'll call me right back. I don't get a call, so an hour later I call in and SnottyGirl says, "You don't need to come in. You're only working the weekends, we never said we needed you during the week." WTF? Yes you did, and don't sit there and act like you never said it. Just come right out and fucking tell me what's up. That's bullshit! And shady. Oh I'm pissed. I can't stand people like that. BossLady is great, but this SnottyGirl, she acts fucked up, and like her shit don't stink. She even came in the store yesterday just "to drop by". Whatever, you were checking on me and you know it. Just be honest. And don't treat me like I'm in high school. I'm fucking 23, I deserve some sort of respect.

But, there is an opening at this Moxie Java store in the BX. Tuesday through Friday. 11:00 - 6:00 everyday. I can handle that I think. And the manager knows me. He's really nice too. I'm going in to talk to him in a little bit. I'm not gonna deal with bullshit like this. I need a stable job, not one where I'm afraid they are going to screw me over. I'm willing to work people, do whatever you fucking need! So just be honest.

But, I have to say, I really enjoyed working this weekend. I was definately exhausted, but I had fun organizing things and arranging things. I like what I do, so why does this SnottyGirl have to be such a bitch to me. Power hungry? I think so. She's 21 and worked there for a year. So she thinks she's the shit I guess. But yesterday, it being 9/11, I made a small patrotic display in front of the store and put up a sign I found that said "Never Forget 9/11". It was pretty.

Nothing else really new going on. I'm just frustrated with this situation. I can't believe that I have to deal with stupid shit anymore. I mean I went to college so I could get a good degree, not be treated like some 15 year old with no brains by some 21 year old power hungry SnottyGirl. Damnit! I just think I deserve some sort of respect. Is that too much to ask?



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits