Working is hard work


On Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2005 @ 1:07 PM

Whew, this job stuff, wow. I mean I'm wiped out. No kidding. But seriously, when you haven't had a job out of your home in 2 years, it's a big adjustment. Kailee is doing pretty good. She likes going to the babysitter. It's always good for her to get out of the house. And since she's not shy or anything she doesn't have a problem leaving me *sniff sniff*, but she's always been that way. It's me that is having a hard time adjusting. I need to do laundry and clean things like my toilet, and sweep and mop. But I guess it's worth it.

Yesterday I trained at Moxie Java. I REALLY LIKE IT! Seeing how I'm a coffee addict, it goes well with my lifestyle. And I love making drinks. It sort of takes me back to my bartending days. And believe me, I LOVED bartending. It's just fun. And you know, it's not that hard a job. It's a lot more laid back than the flower shop.

Still don't know what to do about the flower shop. When I worked there over the weekend, I really enjoyed it. It was fun arranging flowers and arranging the shop around nice and pretty. And I worked alone. And it's really slow on the weekends, so there aren't a lot of customers. It's sort of like "alone" time ya know. But the bitches that work there. SnottyGirl actually told me this when I told her that I all I wanted was for her to treat me nicely with respect as I did her. She actually told me this "Well, this is the way I am, if you don't like my attitude then you need to leave." I mean how rude is that? So I'm trying to figure out if I should quit or not. Weight out the pros and cons of the whole deal ya know.

I did talk to BossLady yesterday breifly. I caught her as she was getting ready to leave which was the only time she was away from SnottyGirl. I told her that I was really sorry about the situation with this weekend and me having to have a day off. And I told her about what SnottyGirl said to me. I said I understand she's the assistant manager, but I just didn't think she needed to use that tone with me, she could have been a lot nicer about things. BossyLady didn't seem to care. She just said "well, we've been taken advantage of by a lot of girls that we hire. So we have to watch our backs." Then she said she had to go. So I knew right then and there, BossLady and SnottyGirl are a team. BossLady will side with SnottyGirl, but it's really not about sides. It's just about treating me like an adult instead of like a kid. And by someone that is younger than me no less! Oh well, I guess I'll figure out this weekend what I'm going to do. I hate to quit the job, but there are two things.
1. My only day off would be Mondays.
2. The situation with SnottyGirl.

I NEED ADVICE! Tell me what you think people!!! HEHE.

Well. I guess that's all for today. Not much for words right now. I'm tired, for some reason I'm so exhausted today. I could sleep the rest of the afternoon. And I'm getting ready for work. Have a good one. Tomorrow's PAYDAY! YAY!





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits