My house is no longer shitty


On Friday, Oct. 28, 2005 @ 3:21 AM

Happy Spooky Time!!!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Well, I think I can safely say that daily entries are a thing of the past for me. As much as I hate it, I really have fallen behind on this journal thing, and reading everyone else's that I usually never would miss a beat on. It really sucks. I hate it! I love all of my D-land buddies, and writing, but with work, Kailee, and everything else going on, I just don't seem to have the time to hit the D-land scene everyday. But, at least I'm here once a week!

The first think I would like to report is that my house is FINALLY in order! It's clean, no longer shitty, thank the heavens! If there are heavens!!

Well, let's see, what's new? I haven't a clue. The job is going okay. There is one thing bothering me though, and for you to fully understand you have to understand the conditions in which I work.

First, I work in a sort of mini-mall. A Base Exchange is a HUGE store that is like a department store. It has such things like toys, to perfumes, to clothes for everyone, shoes, electronics, hardware, furniture, garden supplies, etc. That is just the STORE of the Base Exchange. The inside of the Exchange is like a Mini-mall as I said before. So there is a small food court, a barber shop, a beauty shop, and other type stores, which include the Flower Shop I USED To work at, and the Moxie Java Espresso Stand that I currently work at. So here's the deal.

I work alone. Everyday. I'm the only one that mans the stand. And during my shift, I'm in charge of doing a lot of side work which includes cleaning, washing dishes, getting change for the next day, stocking everything, etc. So, of course naturally I have to leave the stand to do these things. We don't have a sink. And the only hot water we have is from the Espresso machine, which we can't use much because we don't have a drain. All our water drains into a HUGE container which I have empty each day. So anyway, of course I have to leave the stand to do these chores. And when I do, obviously there is no one there manning the place. Well, this is the situation that happened this week.

One day I come in and the girl that works morning shift told me that my boss had left a message for me to stay behind the stand unless I was cleaning up. That some customers wanted coffee and I wasn't there. Okay, well, they were probably there when I was cleaning up or getting our stock and such. I can't help that. And then yesterday the boss said that some regular ladies had come in for coffee and they waited and waited for 15 minutes and I never came. BULLSHIT! I remember seeing the regular ladies come in. I saw them when I went in the back to get our stock of milk for the day, and I remember seeing them leave! They never came to stand and if they did it was while I was in the back. And what assholes are they for fucking telling my boss that. I guess they didn't think to look behind the stand to see if I was back before they left. They just assumed that I wasn't there. And after the boss telling me that, he just fucking walks out, and as I try to explain he tells me he doesn't know the actual truth, but for me to stay back there as much as possible.

Well the first thing people need to understand is that I'm alone, and I can't help that I have to leave every now and again. And the second thing is that my boss shouldn't listen to old ladies that like to gossip, because I know these old ladies and I know they like to do this! And the third thing is my boss should at least listen to me, seeing as he's NEVER had a problem with me in the past! And I've come in for the last THREE weeks on my days off to help HIM out because either people were sick or he couldn't cover for them or whatever. I didn't appreciate the way I was treated at all. I thought about it all day. Coudln't get it out of my head. So, I deicided that I would NOT leave the stand until we closed and see if I could everything done in the 30 minutes I'm allowed to stay on the clock after closing time. I can't! So fuck it. I'm just gonna continue to do my job, and the hell with whatever people have to fucking say. Give me a break.

Another thing going on is that the husband and I had some bad words with each other earlier this week. And so yesterday, FOR THE FIRST TIME IN OUR SIX YEAR RELATIONSHIP, I got ROSES delievered to me at work! How nice is that? AND, the funniest thing about it was that he ordered them from the Flower Shop that I used to work at, and am no longer allowed to enter! HAHAHA! Yes, I got a laugh outta that.

Okay, well there is nothing much more going on. Tomorrow will be work and after the Haunted House all night. Then Saturday will be filled with washing clothes and making Fall Cards for everyone. And Sunday we'll drive up to Boise to take Kailee to the Pumpkin Patch. And then Monday I'll have another day off to lounge around the house which I so plan on doing!

Well, that's all for now. And since it's technically Friday, here is my Friday Five, although they haven't posted today's yet, so I'm making up one I missed weeks ago! Enjoy and have a WONDERFUL weekend everyone!

Can You Hear Me Now?

1. Who is your mobile phone provider, and how many minutes are in your plan? Cingular, but we orginally had AT&T, which we loved, but they got bought out by Cingular which we HATE, bastards. And we have 600 ANytime minutes and Free Nights and Weekends of course, who doesn't?

2. What program do you primarily use for instant messaging? I use three for the most part. MSN is the one I use the most since I have MSN DSL internet service through my phone company. Then there is Yahoo next, and lastly AOL for when I'm trying to reach those few people that don't use the first two, I HATE AOL!

3. Who do you send and receive text messages from most? For my cell phone. I NEVER USE TEXT ON IT!

4. What area code do you live in? 1-800-SHITTY, no that's not an area code, um 208

5. What year did you first get an e-mail address and do you still use it? Umm, 1995, and hell no, I don't even remember it! HAHA!






<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits