Rambles and Bitchings


On Monday, Nov. 07, 2005 @ 2:43 AM

Well I thought I'd update since it's been a week. Anyway, hope everyone out there is doing great! I'm doing okay.

Nothing big has been going on honestly. Just work, oh wait! That's right, there is shit going on at work of course.

Okay check this out. For all you that know about the deal with me having to leave my stand and do things FOR MY JOB by the way such as getting stock, wash dishes, dump coffee pots, etc, you'll know what I'm talking about.

So here is the deal.

Well, there is this woman, I call her the French Natzi Woman, cuz she's french and she acts like a Nazi, well she runs all the conssionaries in the BX. I.E. Sprint stand, Moxie Stand, Thrifty Stand, Beauty Shop, etc. Well she isn't my boss, and she's really no one's boss, but she walks around bossing people around and what not. And she is always up in everyone's business. Well this past week, I guess I finally made her shit list after working there for two months. First she starts telling my boss that I'm never there behind the stand, then she starts going around asking people if they paid for thier drink. WTF? She actually told my boss to make sure I'm charging everyone for thier drinks. Whatever. Why must shit like this happen? Why do people like her have to even exist!?

Well, I could honestly give a shit less. Really, I don't care either which way or the other. She can bite my ass. She can't fire me, but she could get me fired. But my boss doesn't even like her, and doesn't give a damn what she says either. I just don't like being on someone's "shit list" and I'll tell you if it continues, I'll confront her ass. I know how to be profressional, don't worry, but I will not stand for someone singling me out and making me look bad at work. I'm already trying to hang on to this job and I'm worried my boss is gonna let me go because of my two week vacation.

My husband wants me to quit anyway. He sews on his next strip in like two weeks which means he moves up to the next rank which means a pay raise, and well, he says we'll be okay money wise. So he wants me to quit and stay at home again. That's all fine and dandy, but I do like my job, I like the extra cash, and I don't mind working. But, life was much easier when I was a stay at home Mom, and I find myself missing it. And now that he's wanting me to quit, if I do actually quit, well that just means my Mom waisted money changing my flight tickets for a week later so that I would only have to miss 2 weeks of work versus the 3 that it was originally planned for. So ugh, what the hell? Honestly, I'd like to change those plane tickets back, or for an even earlier date, and quit the job, and enjoy a VERY LONG time at home with my Mommie. But life is life, and I have to deal with the cards I've been dealt.

But I'll tell you one thing, I won't put up with French Nazi Woman much longer before I do something about it. I'm 23 fucking years old, and I'm an adult, and a very good employee, all I wanna do is go to work, do my job, and get paid. At the end of the day, I don't care about everything else. I don't need nor want the drama, and it just isn't fair for me to be singled out, for whatever reasons she might have. To me, it's all about showing her power. Well, I don't think I'll go for her using me as a way to show off her power. I'll go to someone above her, complain, and if I don't get some satisfaction, I might file suit for harrassment and discrimination. Hey, it might sound lame, but don't put it past me, with the mood I've been in lately. And hell, I could use some extra cash or people kissing MY ASS for a change!

Oh well, sorry to bitch. Guess I'm more upset about it than I though. But whatever, fuck it.

Have a wonderful week everyone!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits