Batman Begins just ROCKED


On Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2005 @ 4:02 AM

So call me behind things, but I just now finally got to see the new Batman movie. First let me state that the original Batman was the FIRST movie that was ever jsut MINE. Like you know when you're a kid and you're PARENTS have the movies...bla bla bla. Well, once Christmas I was given the original Batman and it was given JUST TO ME, so it was just MINE. SO, case and point...I've always loved Batman, and I liked most of the ones that followed...except the last one with Alicia whatever her name, that one blew.

Anyway, so I FINALLY got to watch Batman Begins. It was awesome in my opinion...I LOVED IT! Make fun of me all you want, but that is now my favorite one. I guess I love the story telling of how Batman came to be..well Batman. While I still love where my roots lie, I just think this movie took it all. What's his name...oh hold on...CHRISTIAN BALE, he played an AWESOME Batman in my opinion, the best yet. And what movie ISN'T good that Liam Neeson stars in. He did wonderful. It all met my expectations, actually went beyond.

The only thing I did NOT like was the "Batmobile", however, something had to change. But overall, the movie was just amazing, and totally freaking full of action, never a boring moment....go see it for yourself.

On another note, I went to Wal-mart like the nerd that I am at Midnight and got my last season of "Friends" on DVD. Yes this is it, the FINAL season, the end. I guess I parted with my obsession over a year ago when the show ended, but now, I have to go through the process again. *sniff sniff* The 10th season isn't my favorite season, and in my opinion, it was sort of weak, the Series Finale, was by far the best episode. So, that's it for my 10 year addiction. I honestly can NOT say there is another TV show that I always made sure I either taped or watched every week. From the age 12 to 22 I never missed an episode. (Ok, maybe one or two, nobody's perfect right?) So that's it...but the good side of it all is now I can save $30.00 bucks every three or four months, because there are no more to buy!




<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits