quick and simple


On Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2005 @ 1:00 AM

Check Out Blinkyou.com for thousands of custom glitterz and layouts

Hello all! I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend. I sure did. This will be a short entry, I'm very tired and need to get to bed. I know I suck, I hardly write anymore. But of course that will change with me having quit my job and all. So here are a few updates...

Thanksgiving Dinner - The final count of people coming to my house was up to 12, only 10 showed though, which was of course fine by me. All week last week I prepared for it, cleaning, shopping, finding myself becoming more and more like Martha Stewart and "Molly Homemaker". And Thanksgiving Day was stressful as hell, cooking a Turkey and all the fixings to go along with it, however, it turned out REALLY great! Everyone loved the food, and everyone stayed and had a good time playing games and drinking and just shooting the shit. In the end I think we all made some new great friends and we weren't all dwelling on the fact that we weren't home with our families.

Then it was time for "Black Friday" as I call it. The day after Thanksgiving I better get my ass up at 4 and hit the stores early to shop day. Well, that didn't work out. Because Kailee bonked her head really hard on my bed, and ended up going to the hospital. She ended up being fine, with MAYBE a mild concussion, otherwise she was fine. BUT we had to stay up with her all night, meaning I passed out around 4 AM instead of WOKE up around 4 AM. SO I missed the sales, and had to work, which both in itself sucked. HOWEVER, I made up for it all on Saturday morning. I decided to just stay up ALL night and hit the Saturday morning sales instead. I ended up finishing shopping for Kailee! DONE! She's getting such cute presents, I can't wait to put them all out. On the top of the list though is a GUITAR! She's been asking for one for a while now. So I got her one. I just can't wait.

The rest of the weekend was spent being lazy. My husband got a Golf video game that he is SO ADDICTED to he is actually writing a paper about it for college. So him and his best friend Chris just played it while we hooked up a second TV in the living room so Kailee and I could watch movies. It was nice. All in all a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend in my opinion. Now it's just time to start getting ready for my trip home! Which is gonna be SO MUCH FUN! I can NOT wait. I am meeting up with old friends, one I haven't seen in 5 years, and I couldn't be more excited!

So that's about all. Nothing special, just enjoyed the extended weekend. I now have less than one week left at my job, and I have to say I'm going to miss it. I know there are people like the French Nazi Woman, and let's not forget the Flower Shop ladies that make my life total hell there, but still, I have come to make a few really good friends, that I go to the gym with and I REALLY enjoy being around. So I will miss it. I started training my replacement today, and it got me thinking, damnit, I wish I wasn't quitting. Oh well though. This will make life better around here. For sure. Well have a great week everyone! I miss all my Diaryland buddies, I'll be back soon, promise!





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits