Our trip travels and my Sickness


On Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2005 @ 4:18 PM

I know I've been just awful updating while I was away. My apologies. And I've been sick which has made it even harder for me to update since I got back from Tennessee. So here's a little something about my trip and our travels, and our Christmas and my sickness. Once again, I'm sick. Go figure. I truly hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas.

As many of you know I traveled "Home for the Holidays" (there truly is no place like home) and had a fantastic time. I got to see most everyone I wanted to. And I got to spend time with those that mattered most to me. I was really really pleased with my trip. The only thing that I wish is that it would have lasted a bit longer. Again I got to do everything I wanted, but I wish I had more time. My Mom even offered me to stay another week....I so should have, more on that later. However, I am very thankful and grateful for those that made it possible that I go home this year. Everything worked out amazing, and it was the best trip ever.

The sucky part and only bad part was that Friday morning, I woke up and felt sick. Yep, I was getting sick. I popped some meds, and that held the sickness of for a day. Traveling on Christmas Eve proved my theory that poeple are crazy. I had a late morning flight that left Nashville at 10:50, and flew straight to Oakland, California. Don't ask me why they flew me clear across the country, they just did. Then in Oakland, I had a three hour and ten minute layover. I got off my plane to the stinkiest hottest airport I had been in in my life, oh and did I mention the smallest? People were sprawled out all over floor against walls and in front of big fans. It was truly icky. The place was also disgusting. I followed the signs to baggage claim where I headed outside to smoke, and the city was such a haze. Too many cars loading up too many poeple and mind you not one could tell you the correct time. It was just rediculous. The whole airport was smaller than a Super Walmart, and baggage claim and security were right in the same cluster fucked area. After finding food and a restroom, I headed back downstairs and out the door for another smoke, then came back in in search of a plug outlet to recharge the battery on our portable DVD player. Once I did, I set up camp for Kailee and I on the floor. We really looked like refugees! I had our blankets and suitcases set laid out and we plugged in the DVD player and watched The Grinch that Stole Christmas. After that was complete, I headed back out for another cigarette and onto my gate. I walked right up and preboarded, settled in our seats and we were finally in the home stretch of our travels.

Once done traveling, the husband met me at baggage claim and we loaded down for the ride home. Christmas eve night we watched Christmas movies and ate pizza for dinner, I then read Kailee "The Night Before Christmas" and put her to bed. It was time for Santa to come. After Santa we settled in bed and I slept like a baby for hours. Until Kailee woke me up and we had our Christmas. Then I went back to bed because I was feeling total shit, and the sickness got worse throughout the day.

I spent Christmas night in the ER and yesterday it was only worse. I thought that I'd be feeling better this morning, but I'm really not and I just woke up from a nap which started out with me freezing my nipples off and ended with me sweating like a pig. I guess that fever finally broke.

So that's about all. What I'm truly hoping for is to kick this infection/bug/flu/whatever sickness I got in it's ass in time for my New Year's Eve party! I hope I feel better soon. I have Christmas money just dying to be spent, and lots of things I want to do around my house. Go away sickness!





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits