Ummmm SORRY


On Wednesday, Oct. 04, 2006 @ 1:08 AM

Wow. Holy. Moly. So, it's been over 3 months since I have written in my lovely D*land diary, and I right now hardly imagin anyone will be reading this, as I'm sure I have lost all my wonderful D*land friends. Wow. It's been over 3 months since my last entry. Wow.

So I guess apologies are in order. Not only did I neglect writing, but I neglected reading and commenting on all my friends out there. So here is an I'm sorry and please forgive me plea. And I truly mean that.

And I guess in accordance to being absent for so many months, a quick update on my life is in order.

When I last left you, we were getting ready to head to Denver for our 3 year wedding Anniversary. I have to say it was amazing. Wonderful. Everyting we could have imagined and so much more. And we loved Denver so much we decided we wanted to live there, very very much.

In May, was also the month that the Husband was to apply for a new job in the Military. He had reached his 3 year mark, and with only one year left he needed to decide to stay in or get out. His decision was to re-train into another job feild because he hated and was so unhappy on the maintanence side. So his new job choice was Paralegal. And at that same time he was to apply for his Base of Preference. So, in short, he applied for a new job and a list of bases we wanted. Denver being at the top of that list.

In mid-May I had surgery. On my teeth. It was excrusiating, and painful, and took me weeks to recover from. But I rose back in June, and I am doing much better now. In June, over a month after the Husband applied for re-training, we had lost all hope he would get it and lost hope that we would get one of the bases that we wanted, so he decided we was getting out of the Military, which led to me planning a trip home at the end of July to scope out the job scene and possibly land a job and stay in Tennessee for good, meaning I wasn't returning to Idaho.

On July 6th, Kailee turned 5. *SNIFF SNIFF* *TEARS* I threw her a mini-Birthday party, just the three of us. And we celebrated having her in our lives for 5 years.

So on July 24th, Kailee and myself flew home to Nashville for a long visit until September. The visit was amazing. I stayed with my Mom, worked part time, stayed with my best friend Amber, and partied hard! It was just awesome. However, my best friend Amber was going through some very tough issues, and toward the end of August she announced to me that she was moving back to her home, in New York. I was devastated and crushed. Knowing full well we were moving back home, and she wouldn't be there, and also not knowing when I would see her again, if ever.

Then at the end of August we got the news. The husband got the Paralegal job, and re-enlisted until 2009. Life was good again. It was actually amazing. A week after we got that news, we found out that we got one of our preferred bases! Colorado Springs, Colorado! Holy freaking cow man! Life couldn't be better.

Now, with life looking up, I decided to return back to Idaho. We had got what we wanted and waited so long for. I flew back here two weeks ago, and prepared my Husband to leave for his training for his new job. He left on Sunday, and now we're alone for 6 weeks. It's hard saying goodbye for so long, especially when we were just gone for a long period of time, and we only got to spend 10 days together before he had to leave again. However we know this is for the good that we want! WE couldn't be happier, and I think that is what's getting me through this.

Oh, September 22nd, Kailee started Kindergarden. Oh wait...hold on....*SNIFF SNIFF* *TEARS*. I can't believe my baby is in school. Even though in Idaho Kindergarden is NOT required, and they only go for 3 hours a day! YEA SERIOUSLY. I'm not kidding. Just more testimony of how much this state sucks.

Oh, and last week we bought our second vehicle. Having paid off our first car last month, we decided we needed a second car, and we bought a Hyunday Santa Fe, which is a small SUV, and we absolutely love it.

Oh, and we're planning to have another baby. We're gonna try to get pregnant in November when he returns from his training.

OH, and I'm more addicted to coffee than I have ever been in my life. Consuming almost a whole pot a day. WHOA!

Oh, and I'm in the process of quitting smoking. It's going. To say the least, but not the best. I'm trying and that's all I can do. I'm set to get on these pills soon to help. So that should come next week when I finally get into the doctor.

OH, and I guess that is it. I can't think of anything else. OH, we are moving on December 8th. YES we will be packing up and leaving Idaho FOREVER on December 8th. I can't freaking wait! Everyone has known for so long how much we freaking hate it here, we are just so excited to be moving to Colorado. I can't wait!

So, that is the updates. I hope that someone still cares to read. And I'm thinking with the husband gone, I will be updating a lot more often. Hopefully. I love writing, I need to write more, I need to keep in touch with the people that treated me so well when I actually did this on a regular basis. So here's hoping. :)





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits