Friday Five and Blizzards


On Friday, Oct. 27, 2006 @ 1:54 AM

So....take a look at this:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

THAT ^^ Was Colorado Springs Thursday! In OCTOBER! HOLY SHIT! So yea, I'm a little nervous about that sort of thing. I don't do driving in the snow. I mean, it is really scary for me as I've never been able to grasp the concept. I've spun outta control quite a few times, and that wasn't even in those types of conditions. IT was just pissy ant snow we got in Tennessee. And last year, when we drove home to Tennessee IN MAY...and we went through Wyoming, it was those ^^ type of conditions, and well I seriously thought we were going to die. So, yea. I'm scared. I don't really like the snow. I like to look at it. I like to watch it from my living room window. I like to Ski in it. But other than that I really don't want any other part of it. And I know I know, I wanted to move to Colorado, and so this is something I've asked for. But...do you think they offer a Driving-in-Snow 101 course?? For beginners??? Just a thought.

~~~~~~~~~~

So, the crud that attacked me yesterday got a little worse today. But I didn't let it ruin my day. I still hit the gym. And it actually, funny enough, made me feel better. I came home and immediately passed out in my recliner. Damn that tends to happen with me. I sat down only to chill for a bit, and ended up falling asleep. Luckily my internal alarm clock woke me up in enough time to shower and go get Kailee from school. And then I just relaxed the rest of the day. So yea, nothing special.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh! I watched the Nightly News with Katie Couric. Man do I like that woman. She interviewed Michael J. Fox today, about his Parkinson Disease and how he supports stem cell research. I really enjoyed listening to what he had to say, and he makes a lot of valid points. I understand that people are weary of this. But after listening to him, and after helping my husband with a research paper he did on it last year for college, I have really come to think that this is a good thing. We should open the door for more research. And the reason I really like Kaite...well because she came out and straight up said, her Father has this disease, and she makes yearly donations to Michael J. Fox's research center thing. Man, I really like her.

~~~~~~~~~~

And to close, here's my Friday Five YEP DOING IT AGAIN!! YAY!

1) What TV show(s) do you find yourself watching the most?
FRIENDS and Family Guy

2) What if any TV shows do you own on DVD?
Some....ready...
FRIENDS
CSI: Las Vegas
Simpsons
South Park
Family Guy
Sex and the City
Gilmore Girls
Nip/Tuck
Buffy the Vampire Slayer

3) Can you name your favorite TV show theme song (I would encourage you to make a phone post and sing it to us)?
I will NOT sing it! But, I really like the theme song to Six Feet Under and Nip/Tuck

4) Have you ever been on TV and if so for what?
I was on TV a few times in high school. For band stuff.

5) What is your favorite YouTube video (feel free to post a link)?
RIGHT HERE - It's Tool, Playing Lateralus, LIVE, it's beautiful.

~~~~~~~~~~

So that's it for today/tonight. Hope everyone has a fabulous weekend. I know I will, I'm doing nothing. WHOOT! Alright so, night, coffee, dreams...etc.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits