Quite the entry


On Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2007 @ 12:22 PM

Soooooo I've been out a while. Well I'd be surprised if anyone read this at all actually......I swore to return for good back in October, then I went AWOL till now. I'm a terrible dairy keeper. But in my defense I did have a LOT going on in my life. Nevertheless, as I stated months ago, I miss my D-land friends A LOT. And now that life is somewhat settled for me, I'd like to be forgiven for leaving the D-land community for so long, and taken back in your good graces.

So how's about a life update?

Well, the Husband got a new job in the Air Force, which is Paralegal. He went to training last Fall for 6 weeks. That was hard, but he returned safe and sound in November, and we started gearing up to move to a new state, as he had orders to COLORADO! I think everyone pretty much knows that....

SO - On December 5th, we moved to Colorado Springs, Colorado. WE LOVE IT HERE. Well except the snow storms and major blizzards we keep getting. Who knew? Snow in Colorado? HAHAHAHA! Yea, but we deal with it. Everything comes with a price. The city is great, we found a kick ass house just down the street from the base, and we love LOVE LOVE IT HERE!

HOWEVER - Mid-December, the Husband fell ill. Short version is that the military docs screwed him over big time, and we had to cancel our trip home for Christmas. My Mom was able to fly out for a few days, and then go stuck here for another week because of a blizzard. No joke. She left New Year's Day, and my husband was still ill. Finally he returned to work the second week of Jan. and was starting to get well.

THEN......That same week, I hadn't gotten my period! HOLD THE PHONE - yes we were trying to get pregnant, and YES I am pregnant! I took FOUR test just to make sure. Found out about a month ago I guess. Everyone is happy for us, Kailee is SO HAPPY to finally have a little brother or sister. Everyone's hoping we have a Boy, I'm just hoping we have a healthy Baby....though I wouldn't mind having a little Boy.

AND THEN......Jan. 19, The Mother-in-Law phones us and tells us of a death in the family. The Husband, decides we're going home. AND SO WE packed it up and drove home on a minute's notice. We stayed three weeks, all of which I was sick, tired, vomitting, sick and tired, and vomitting some more. It wasn't a good trip for me, but I am in early pregnancy, so I get what I get. I just feel like I wasted my trip home....the last one I'll get to have for probably a year too. But what else could I do. I was literally puking almost everyday, and unable to eat, and sleep was the only thing that made me feel better! And that is really still the case...

SO.....I guess to wrap it up, we got back from our trip to TN this past Friday. I slept the entire weekend. I mean it. I slept for hours....woke up, had a bite, glass of water, emptied my bladder, then slept some more. The Husband is finally over his sickness and doing well. He's back at work now. I DID QUIT SMOKING! Kailee's back in school, though I think it's a real joke. Honestly. Kindergarten is NOT required, therefore, they only go 3 hours a day, and on Mondays it's less than that b/c of teacher "in-service" days, EVERY SINGLE WEEK! That's a load of bull. But we can't afford private school, and so we deal with what we have. Kailee LOVE LOVE LOVES school and is progressing so well. That's all I can ask for. Also, with our tax return, I got a brand spanking new computer, WHICH I LOVE, and it came complete with the new Windows Vista, which I have to say is pretty sweet. The Husband bought a Nintendo Wii, and I'd say he's happy about that....and Kailee got some new toys, mostly just PetShop stuff, and then the rest will go to new baby stuff, of course.

And this past Monday I FINALLY had my FIRST OB appointment. Though it was a total joke...and not an appointment at all. It was a class, where I we were all treated like dumb ass teenagers, and were told how to fill out paperwork. PAPERWORK! Seriously, do they not think we can do this shit on our own. Do we have to be walked through it like 5 year olds? FOR PAPERWORK! That's all it was too. I had to pee in a cup, get weighed, told my due date, and fill out about 100 pages of paperwork! I know it's all because this is military and this is how they do things. Ugh. Whatever how annoying.

But I do know my due date finally, and stuff like that. I'm due September 15th, I'm in my 9th week, and I FEEL LIKE SHIT ALL THE TIME. So there ya go.

I'm guessing it's time I eat. I feel woozy and gross again, and from what the nurses tell me, that's just my body saying I need to eat! OH YEA! One last thing, we're going to see Tool....our favorite band....next month in New Mexico. The drive is only like 5 hours!! So yay me, knocked up and pregnant gonig to a rock show...hey I did it with Kailee and she turned out just fine!

I am glad to be back, I missed everyone!!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits