They can CHANGE that


On Thursday, Feb. 15, 2007 @ 1:17 PM

Well see, I told you I was back. Two entries in a row, back to back. I'm glad to be back honestly. I'm glad to have an outlet to bitch and talk about things where the people reading don't know me in real person, and I don't ever worry about being judged. That's the problem with my Myspace. My Mom's on there, all my close friends from TN are on there, and they all know me in person.....and honestly, I never feel "myself" when I blog there. So yea, it's nice to be back on here, in the land of the cool people and non-judgemental readers! :P

Yea well I don't have much to spat about today. I'm a completely boring person. But, did I mention I was pregnant? Yea, totally sick too. Today has been a double whammy of sickness. I keep having this crud build up in my nose, which about every 10 minutes I sneeze out with the force of a bullet leaving a gun. (Eeeeewwww, gross mental picture). And then of course is the queezy, upset stomach and constant gag reflex kicking in when I try to swallow food. What kills me is the fact that I hate HATE HATE snot and icky stuff like that. So when I sneeze and have to blow my nose, I gag. Then I cough, which leads to more gagging, which leads to the dry heaving, which is the act of throwing up, with out the actual stuff coming up your throat. Sounds wonderful huh? Well it's not.

So did I mention that yesterday I was really pissed because I was trying to zip up my pants and the zipper wasn't working....did I mention that I cussed at my pants for like 3 minutes before realizing that I PUT THEM ON BACKWARDS?!?! Did I mention that I'm really NOT a blonde?? I swear I'm not. Just a temporary blonde moment.

Oh and yea, yesterday was Valentine's Day. Either you hate this day or you love it. Mostly you love it when you're in a realationship. Mostly you hate it when you're not. I'll be honest, and go out on a limb and say this:....I have always pretty much not liked this day since I hit puberty. No, not because I never had a boyfriend. I did some years. I didn't others. And most years throughtout middle school and high school, I DID NOT LIKE IT, boyfriend or no boyfriend. Then after getting married, I still don't like it. My Husband hates it too, so we never really celebrate it. I'll buy some candy, and of course I'll get Kailee some goodies, but other than that, I could care less about it. Why is it that on this day I should show my Husband that I love him, more than any other day of the year? He knows 365 days a year that I love him dearly, and I don't have to go overboard on Feb. 14th for him to know how much I love and appreciate him. And same goes for me. I know he loves me and I don't need shit on this day to remind me of that. Further more, I love my Husband even more for NOT sending me candies and flowers and all that expensive nonsense for Valentine's Day. It makes me happy knowing that I don't need flowers and shit from him to validate how he feels about me, and it makes me even more happy to know that he is on the same page as I am.

I'm not knocking girls that LOVE the treats and goodies on this day. I'm just saying it's not for me.

Moving on....did you hear that the government has CHANGED Daylight Savings Time? This sort of blows me away. How can they just CHANGE Daylight Savings Time?? This isn't a joke I'm pulling, I swear it's real. I think the new dates are March 11, and November 4. I'm not for sure on that could be a day or so off. But seriously, how can they just CHANGE DST like that???? I thought that was a nature thing or something.....

Well, my stomach is growling, which means I either need to go throw up, or I need to fight the gag reflex and push food down my throat. Cheers.




<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits