Blustery


On Friday, Feb. 16, 2007 @ 12:19 PM

Well.....now I'm typing right in the white box.....it is sorta scary, as Supermom pointed out.

Anyhow, I don't have much time. The Husband is off work today, because the military does in fact find any excuse to be off work, and due to the holiday on Monday, they gave them a four day weekend. So he wants to go out to eat lunch while Kailee's in school. So I have to rush my booty into the shower.

I don't know why I'm rusing my booty on this entry, I don't even have much to talk about. Like I said yesterday, my life is boring.

I do have this....have you ever realized how hard it is to make good friends? I mean real, true, and good friends? Over 3 years in Idaho and we made only 3 really good friends. 2 of which were a married couple, and there ended up being quite a lot of drama. But when the times were good, they were nice to have around. The third friend was really just my friend, who still to this day I consider one of the best friends I've ever had. But my point, is that it's really hard to make friends. I finally realized last year sometime that people don't really care about you and yours....they have thier own lives and own things going on, and no matter what they say in passing...like "Hey we should really get together"....or.."Call me anytime you need anything".....no matter what they say, I don't think they TRULY mean it.

I've come to that realization upon moving here to Colorado. Yes, Colorado is a wonderful place and I was so excited to be moving here...but the weird thing is, I find myself missing my life in Idaho. My few good friends that I did have, and how we were all sorta like a family. I don't have that here, I doubt I will. The trust issue is definately a factor with me. I've learned a lesson or two in just opening up your home to people you barely know and trusting them with all your life's troubles. I doubt I'll be baring all to anyone here soon. I'm not all that sad about it, but in some ways I am, like when I find myself missing my life in Idaho. Grrrrrr.....why is it when you get something you really want, you end up seeing maybe the grass was a little green on that other side?

Screw it. I'm emotional and pregnant, and I'm fine. In due time things will fall in place for us here. I'm sure they will. For now I'll just have my internet friends and stay in touch with my old ones.

Now I better get, so we can go have some lunch and do whatever....if we don't get blown away by the wind, seriously the wind is clocking up to 60MPH at times! What a day.





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits