Dreams and Clocks


On Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2007 @ 12:22 PM

So, I'm attempting to sit upright for more than 3 minutes. Usually that's all I can stand. At least over the weekend that's all I could stand. I kept getting sick and sicker. I finally just gave in and stayed in bed. It sucked, but it was the only place that gave me relief....for now, that's where I'll be...in my bed.

God I just realized, I have complained so much about being pregnant, you'd think I didn't want to be. I really do. We started trying last Fall, and were very lucky to get knocked up so quickly. SO I really should just shut up and take it. I'm so excited about having another baby, sometimes I think about it and my stomach flips with excitedness.....which leads to me getting sick...ha. But I'm mostly excited because I've always wanted Kailee to have a sibling, now she finally will. Funny thing is, she wants a brother. Not a sister, a brother. Don't most little girls want a sister? I did. But then again we're talking about Kailee....who's main goal in life is to push the envelope and be different. Good for her.

Speaking of her.......have I told you lately that she's obessed with clocks? Every single clock in the house has to be in working order. She goes around making sure of this. She has this little tiny one battery clock that I gave her years ago when I stopped doing daycare (it's soul purpose was to sit by the door so my Daycare parents knew what time it was when they signed thier kid in, b/c nobody wears a watch anymore). Anyhow, so I gave it to her years ago. I didn't see the thing for months. Then all of a sudden, right before we move, she has it out. She wants a battery for it, she wants it working. She packs it in her backpack and it makes it all the way to Colorado, where it know sits in her room on the table by her bed next to her radio. She somehow has set the damn alarm on the thing, and I hear it going off in the middle of the night! I take the battery out, she puts it back in first thing when she wakes up. Anyhow, so she's obsessed with clocks. At first it was cute. But after the 10th time I got woke up by her clock going off, while she just sleeps right through it, well it wasn't cute anymore.

Well I've been having these weird dreams lately too. A couple times I dream that I've had the baby...or I'm having the baby. like once it was after the fact, and I was so relieved....and it was a boy. The next time I had the dream I was in labor, but it was way early in the pregnancy...I was only like 7 months. But I was in Tennessee having it, not here, and the docs kept telling me it'd be fine to deliver...and it was a girl.

And then last night I had this really weird dream about one of my close friends back home that's getting married. Her wedding is in like 10 days. And this dream was really strange. It took place in Hendersonville, TN which is close to Nashville. And we were getting ready for the wedding and she was rehearsing this song she decided to sing for her new husband. Then it was the reception, and it was outside in the woods, and we all had to sit at picnic tables. And instead of my friend singing to her husband, it was Johnny Cash singing to the both of them, and we were all in bright blue dresses, and the cake was a bright blue. It was all weird. I have to tell her about it. I hope she doesn't have some sort of disaster with her cake, I'll just feel horrible about it, like I predicited it or something.

Have I mentioned the TV show "Heroes". I FREAKING LOVE THAT SHOW! It's intense, and last night's episode was really good. I'm hooked on that show, and a few others at the moment. Like "Friday Night Lights", and "Grey's Anatomy". I never watched an episode until last week, but they reran these two episodes that were really good, and now I can't wait to watch it this week. I've become so sad. I watch too much TV....because mainly all I can do is lay in bed and feel like shit. It's wonderful.

But I will say that I am looking forward to some exciting things this year, aside from having a baby of course. The new Harry Potter book is coming out, also the last. I'm sad and excited all at the same time. Do you realize it's been 10 years since the first book came out? Do you even care? Probably not, but I do, because I freaking love those books. And well I'm excited too about The Smashing Pumpkins coming out with thier new album, in July as well. Plus there is the new Harry Potter movie in July. And the last Spiderman moving coming out in May. Damn I'm a big geek! Oh well, I love it.

So that'll about do it, I'm done rambling....I'm also done feeling halfway decent and I think I must go lie down. Have a great day.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits