Back from the ill


On Monday, Feb. 26, 2007 @ 12:24 PM

So there I was, on a cool, crisp Thursday night, cooking dinner, feeling really good for a pregnant woman, when......

Kailee came down with the stomach virus. Just when I thought I was on my way to feeling normal. To feeling good and being able to funtion, we got it. She must have caught it from school, it's going around. And well Thursday night during dinner, she didn't want to eat. The first sign that something wasn't right with her. She was incredibly sickly looking, so I told her to go lay down. Then around 10PM she started puking. It was awful. She threw up about every hour and a half I think. All night long. The poor girl. Luckily she kept drinking water, so she didn't dehydrate like I did last week. And then Friday morning, as my luck would have it I come down with it. Kailee had it worse than I did. I cheated and took one of my nausea pills so I didn't throw up as much. But poor Kailee. She threw up for about 12 hours straight. And of course, the Husband didn't get it at all, the lucky bastard.

So needless to say, I've been sick all weekend. Because lets face it, a pregnant woman can't just fight back from an illness quickly. It takes longer than the average joe. Of course Kailee was back to normal and eating real food by Friday night. Lucky girl.

You remember tht annoying neighbor from my previous entry? He's back at it again today. TEN IN THE FUCKING MORNING, he's outside blaring his fucking rap music, with FUCK FUCK FUCK as every other word. I was so pissed and tempted to call the police. I stopped only because my Husband plays the drums in our garage. And as padded up as he made the walls, the sound still escapes. I figure if I call the cops on him, he'll call the cops on the Husband and then we'll have a war going on. So I guess I'll live with the rap FUCK music for now. But when I looked out the window to see why in the hell he was out at 10AM blaring the music already, I seen that he was working on his roof. Seems the major wind storm we got over the weekend took some shingles off his roof. HA. Karma's a bitch.

SO in my previous entry, I mentioned a little email I got from a person that no longer wanted me to comment on her diary or even read it. My response I believe was quite mature and very nice. Well she didn't care, she had to fire back and have the last word....she emailed me again and here it is....


Thirdeye7601
Well, it seems you misunderstand. See, I am not almost 50. I am in my upper 30's. That still gives me many years and
experience over you. Age is not just a number you see, the higher the number, the more experiences and accomplishments you
have made in life, in turn are what qualify you to give advice. Moving on, I appreciate you stopping your reading and
posting on my diary unqualified.
Sincerely, XXXXXXXXXX

Man she really wants to piss me off I think. In fact, she's probably reading my diary laughing at the drama she has caused. What the hell ever. I could care less. If you are this stupid, niave, and close-minded to think that a 20 something year old has no meaning in life, then you are really a sad person. I have done a lot at a young age, accomplished a lot at a young age, and well, fuck her. I simply replied with this....

blockquote>
XXXXXXXXX
I am sorry that you are so close minded to not give younger people a chance. However, it's your choice. You're welcome.

And that's that. I'm not gonna participate in someone's need to make them self feel better. Maybe 2 years ago I would have had an email war with her, but nowadays, I'm too busy for that shit. I don't care what this person thinks or feels about my qualifications as a person to "understand" how they're feeling. I have plenty of friends that are nice, appreciate my comments, communicate back to me, and seem to care. Fuck this person.

And moving on....I have a question for everyone. I'm thinking about getting a Gold Membership. I've only ever had one once, which was the three months that Art gave me as a gift. So tell me....if you have one...do you like it? Is it worth it? What features make it really neat? Just wanna know from people that actually have it and use it, rather than from D-land who is just trying to push it and sell it. Thanks for the input.

Oh so did anyone watch the Oscars last night? Does anyone care about the Oscars anymore? Probably not. I only cared this year, because quite a few people I adore were nominated. Kate Winslet....love her, even though she lost. But she lost to a wonderful actress, that Brtish woman from The Queen. I was VERY VERY HAPPY to see that The Departed won for best film. That movie is such a kick ass movie! Seriously if you haven't seen it, you're missing out. And I was very happy for Martin Scorse(Sp?) who finally got a win for best director for The Departed. Bottom line, the move kicked ass. I was only a little upset that Leonardo DiCaprio (only my 2nd favorite actor ever) didn't win for his role in The Departed, however, he lost to a kick ass actor as well...being Forrest Whitiker(Sp?). Anyhow that's all on the Ocsars, but I will say this again, rent The Departed! IT IS SO GOOD. Period. Ooh and so is Man of the Year with Robin Williams. My God did I almost die laughing. It was great.

Well that's all she wrote for today. I need to hop in the shower and go get Kailee from school, as today is Monday, which is early release for the entire district. Please tell me, what is the point of sending kids to school for 2 hours a day? This happens every Monday. The entire district gets out at 1:25, and seeing as Kailee is Kindergarten, and it's only half day, she goes in at 11:25, and gets out at 1:25....what's the point?





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits