The tale of the Wicked Aunt of the West


On Wednesday, Mar. 14, 2007 @ 12:31 PM

Well, Wednesday is here, so time to work on Pogo badges. I'm so addicted to Pogo badges it is not funny. Two days ago, I bought these special badge albums they have. A bunch of challenges you have to play until you win, and then you get these special badge albums. I'm such a nerd. I couldn't believe I bought three of them. I just wanted a challenge to play for. Only thing is, they are real time consuming. I know where my time will be wasted for like the next month.

So who likes some drama? I DO I DO I DO! I'll let ya have it.

Have I ever mentioned that I have a big family? Well I do. My Mom has three brothers. So I have three uncles. Because I lived with my Grandparents growing up, I grew up with my two uncles. It was nice, they always took care of me. They were my big brothers. Especially CH. Him and me had to share a room for a while. He had a drum set and I used to always listen to him play. He was real into rock music, which got me real into rock music. He used to set me on his lap in the car, and let me steer and drive! It was awesome. I loved growing up with him.

He got married when I was 9 I think. To a really snobby stuck up girl. But he loved her. That was when we stopped being close. But, when I was 16 she left him. She was having an affair. I was the first he confided that information too. Just happened that way I guess. I was at his house. So he was the first I confided to that I was pregnant, well except my Mom. Anyhow, we sorta got close again. I enjoyed spending that time with him. But of course he found another girl.

This one was great though. She was very very nice, sweet, outgoing. Fun to be around person. My Mom and her got real close. Finally they decided to be married. Back in 2004. She wanted Kailee to be her flower girl. So, of course we said yes. But as it got closer to the wedding, she all of a sudden couldn't afford the dress. Or the headband. Or the basket for the flowers. Or the shoes. SO my Mom and I bought all that stuff. An 80 dollar dress, a 20 dollar head band, we borrowed the basket for her to carry. Then shet old us she wanted her own daughter and Kaile to wear ballerina slippers. Ok. So we searched all over Nashville for slippers. We finally found them for 30 bucks. We bought them. THEN she changes her mind. Says she wants the girls to go barefoot. (It was a summer wedding). SOOOOOOOOOOOOO we start getting pissed. NO MORE BUYING SHIT FOR HER. If she wanted it, she had to get it first.

Anyhow moving on....on the day of the wedding, my Mom and I found a flower girl book to read to Kailee. And a flower girl Barbie. Because the Bride is supposed to give the wedding party gifts, we asked her to give Kailee the Barbie. We gave it to her the day before the wedding and she loved the idea. The day of the wedding, she fucking couldn't find it anywhere. I know it was her big day and she had a lot going on. But for the love of Buddah, you think she could have done ONE THING FOR KAILEE! NO! COURSE NOT. This was about the time I started to not like this woman at all.

Right before the wedding, she asked me to video tape it. Sitting in the choir pit behind the whole wedding. Now tell me, how the hell was I supposed to do that with my 3 year old daughter in the wedding, and I needed to prep Kailee for all this? I didn't matter, she begged me to do it. SO I DID.

Three weeks after the wedding we had a big cookout for my Mom's birthday at another uncle's house. When they showed up, I handed her the wedding DVD that I HAD MADE. Do you think I got a "thank you". NO. I inquired about the Barbie. She had no clue where it was, and said she was ..."sorry, but she had bigger things to worry about on her wedding day and she was sorry she had lost it." And it was left at that. That was THE LAST real conversation I had with her. Everytime I've been home since then, I just say hi politely and go about my merry way because every time, she always acts like a bitch to me like I did her wrong. What the fuck ever.

To make matters worse, I hardly speak to my uncle too. In fact, I haven't seen him since Christmas 2005, and I've been home TWICE since then.

Anyhow, now to the point....back in October, she found out she was pregnant. Yay for her. My Uncle has ALWAYS wanted kids. His first wife wouldn't have kids. Didn't like them. Now this girl, she has a 13 year old daughter. And my Uncle treats her as his own. But I was SUPER excited for him. So I call out thier house. To congrats. She answers and says my Uncle is busy and can't talk, but she'll relay the message. Bitch.

THEN....I find out I'm pregnant. Here's where the fun begins. Back when Kailee was a baby, she gave me this nice high chair to use. She told me I could have it. Well that said high chair has been at the Husband's parents ever since we moved to Idaho. We stored it there. Now when she hears I'm pregnant, she calls my Mom and asks for the high chair back, claiming she only said I could borrow it, and now she needs it back. What the hell ever. I could care less.

AND THEN....when we were back home in Jan. I was at my Grandparents visiting. She stops by to pick up her daughter who had been there after school one day. She walks in and says NOTHING to me. Ignores my very existence. Me being the nice person I am, I try to strike up conversation..."how's the baby", "how you been feeling"...etc. She just gives me short ass answers and starts talking with my Grandmother. NOT ONCE did she ask me how I was feeling. NOT ONCE.

Now what prompted me to get upset today about this? Well, I talked to my Mom earlier, and the woman is bitching about the high chair again. Saying it's ruined and bla bla bla. It's NOT ruined. I polished that thing up nice before I left it for her. She's just being a whore. I should have used the thing for fire wood. Bitch.

My conclusion is this: I can't understand why she started treating me like shit after her wedding. NO clue. But I've never gotten over the fact that she..
1. never thanked me for buying all of Kailee's shit to be in HER WEDDING. and
2. never thanked me for video taping the wedding and making her a DVD out of it.

That said, since the pregnancy issue, I've come to the conclusion that she's pissed because she's not the only one in the family pregnant right now. I guess she feels like I'm stealing her thunder. Well let me tell you one thing bitch....
YOU LIVE CLOSE TO ALL MY FAMILY. I SEE THEM MAYBE 1 TIME EACH YEAR, AND AT LEAST MY FUCKING FAMILY WILL BE THERE WHEN YOU HAVE YOUR BABY....AND I'VE BEEN IN THIS FAMILY WAY LONGER THAN YOU, AND OF COURSE NATURALLY THEY ARE GOING TO CARE ABOUT ME BEING PREGNANT...AND IF THAT BOTHERS YOU BECAUSE IT TAKES SOME OF THE ATTENTION OFF YOUR SWEET ASS, THEN YOU HAVE ISSUES.

Ok, so now that the rant is over (so sorry, but it really bothers me), I'm done writing for the day. MAN DID THAT FEEL GOOD! Just to get it all off my chest!! I LOVE DIARYLAND!!! AND I LOVE YOU, MY READERS THAT JUST PUT UP WITH ALL THAT BS DRAMA! Thanks!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits