Sleeping In Helps the Soul


On Thursday, Mar. 15, 2007 @ 12:23 PM

HI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm in a much better mood today. I slept in later than usual. Hey, Kailee is grown up, she can fend for herself...haha KIDDING! Don't call DCS on me. Please. But yea, I needed the extra 2 hours of sleep this morning. Last night I tossed and turned all night, my stomach just killing me. I thought I was gonna have to throw up just to get releif. But it never came to that. Needless to say, my sleep wasn't good last night, so I treated myself to extra sleep this morning. With precious Kailee right beside me in bed, holding my hand, watching TV. God I love her.

But yea, the drama that I let out on all my D-land pals yesterday, well I'm done with it. I said my peace yesterday about it. I won't bitch about it any more. Until the next time she tries to be a bitch to me. But that's far off. The best thing is, I don't live close to her. She lives in Tennessee, I live in Colorado. Period. I deal with her maybe once a year, IF THAT. So fuck her.

Though my Mom told me some interesting news last night. She's having her Baby Shower in May. Ok great, (I'm seriously thinking on the phone, why do I care, but whatever). And my Mom says she is THROWING IT FOR HERSELF! Who does that? Really? I hope she's not expecting a present from me. Fuck that. She didn't even come to my Baby Shower when I was pregnant with Kailee, and YES she was invited. Screw her.

Ok, I'm done, I promise. Moving on. Tonight we have company coming over. The wife of JK, (Husband's co-worker). JK is at the Army base all week participating in a military exercise. So, the Husband told me to invite her over for dinner. Ok. Sure. Then after dinner, I'm going shopping for clothes. Maternity clothes! AAAAAHHHHHH!!! Oh well, I'm pregnant, gotta give in to it.

Saturday I'm really excited about. Kailee has been learning all about St. Patrick's Day at school. Tomorrow they are having some sort of event going on, and they have to wear green. She's so exctied she can't contain herself. Anyhow Saturday I'm gonna take her to the St. Patrick's Day parade. I'm really excited about it. Partly because I'm Irish myself, other part because Kailee will have a blast!! WHOO! Let's hope the weather stays warm and sunny!

Ok well that'll do it for now..I'm off to clean house. Enjoy your Thursday.



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits