If I Never Cleaned


On Friday, Mar. 16, 2007 @ 12:55 PM

FRIDAY! WHOOT! Friday is fantabulous! (I said fantabulous and you didn't...neener!)

Anyhow, I like Fridays. It's the last day that I have to worry about cleaning before the Husband comes home from work. On the weekends I get to be LAZY! Whoo.

Anyhow I don't have shit to write about today. All I can think of is that last night I went to Target in search of Baby stuff and Maternity Clothes. I was highly disspointed with thier selection. Usually Target is awesome, but not this one. They had nothing even close to what was on the Target website. Everything I had planned to buy, they didn't have. So after an hour in the store, I left. I bought 2 things, a pair of flip-flops and a T-shirt for Kailee. I was prepared to drop well over 300 dollars in that store. Thier loss. Not mine.

So yea...today is Friday. And I'm going to be lazy and play Pogo until Kailee comes home from school, then for the last time this week, I'll clean house a bit before the Husband gets home. I love how he accuses me of doing NOTHING. NOTHING. Just because the laundry has piled up and needs to be folded and put away. But hey, let's take a look around the rest of the house shall we:
Kitchen: MY BIGGEST PET PEEVE! If I never did anything around the house...then my kitchen would have trash all over the counter where he makes his breakfast and lunch and leaves the trash out. It would have dishes piled up from where Kailee eats and he eats and just leaves them on the counter, not even putting them in the sink.
Living Room: Well let's see, if I never cleaned in there, there would be toys, clothes, and trash everywhere, from Kailee mostly, but the Husband is guilty of those crimes as well. There would be remotes, and blankets strowed about. And dishes probaby too, though the rule of the house is to NOT eat in the Living Room, it's often broken.
How about the Bathroom!: No let's not go there, bathrooms are gross.

But you get the point. If I never cleaned anything, then well, the house would be nasty. And it's not. It's obvious that it's not. But anytime I EVER let the laundry pile up, it's "YOU don't do anything...bla bla bla." So, I guess I don't do anything.

Well I need to go. I'm hungry, tired, cranky, and pissy. I need to "clean my house" because it's a wreck I guess. Have a wonderful weekend! Happy St. Patricks' Day!!!!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits