What the Hell


On Wednesday, Apr. 04, 2007 @ 12:06 PM

Anyone want to hear how messed up in the head I am?

Ok here it goes.

For 3 years all I did was bitch about living in Idaho. I took long trips home for at least 2 months at a time, leaving my poor husband alone. I cried a lot. I was depressed a lot. I gained a LOT of weight. I kept trying to change things. Like when we lived off base, my ultimate goal was to move on base. I thought once that happened, I'd be happier. NO WRONG. When that didn't work, I decided to work from home doing Home Childcare in my house. I also signed up to become a Mary Kay consultant. Neither of those plans panned out, so I got a job. I worked at an Espresso Stand in the BX for like 4 months. And while I enjoyed doing Home Daycare, I had to quit it because it just wasn't working out. And while I enjoyed working at the BX I had to quit that because the money just wasn't worth it.

By this time it had been 2 years since we moved to Idaho and it was the beginning of 2006. The Husband and I had made some decent friends. But even still, we hated living there. And then The Husband announces his plans. He decided to train into another job field, and request to move the hell outta Idaho. This turned out to be awesome for us. We requested to move to Colorado, and we got it! Life was good again. The instant change our marriage could be seen by everyone around us, or even not close. It all had to do with the fact that we were moving to a better place.

We've been here 4 months almost. The Husband is SO HAPPY! More happy than I have ever seen him in our almost 8 year relationship. He has even made friends on his own! A task that isn't easy for him because he is a very unsocial quiet and private person. Kailee even seems to be happier here.

But me. ME. I'm messed up. I find myself missing Idaho. Not Idaho itself, but the life we had there. The friends we had made, and managed to keep. The house we lived in for more than 2 years. The easy going laid back lifestyle that I had. Things haven't really changed all that much, but I can't help but to continue to miss it there. I don't know why. Anyone that knows me, knows I couldn't wait to move away from that place. Anyone that knows me also knows that I couldn't wait to move here to Colorado. So what the hell is my issue? I'm just messed up.

I better wrap this up though because I have my doctor's appointment today and I still haven't showered! HA!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits