Friendship


On Friday, Apr. 06, 2007 @ 12:41 PM

I got this from Blue Opal.

BLUE

You give your love and friendship unconditionally. You enjoy long, thoughtful conversations rich in philosophy and spirituality. You are very loyal and intuitive.

Find out your color at QuizMeme.com!

I find my results rather interesting today. Seeing as my best friend Amber sent me a message stating that she was hurt by me lately.

She says that she feels like I don't have time for her. That I'm also too busy whenever she calls me and I blow her off. She stated that even with her hectic life and 4 kids she still manages to make time for her friends. And she also stated that she felt like our friendship had reached the end and wished me well in life.

All I could say was WTF?????????????????

First off: I'm not too busy. Anytime she calls I always talk to her. I don't understand where she's getting this. Unless she has called when I was really ill from this pregnancy, in which case I wouldn't even talk to my MOTHER.

Second: She just announced she was engaged. She's been in total wedding planning mode lately. And with her FOUR CHILDREN (2 of hers, 2 are her fiancee's) on top of wedding planning, I just figured I'd back off and give her space. Everytime I called it seems she was busy with something, and I hated bothering her. I don't call during the day because I'm afriad it's too hectic with the kids to talk then. I don't call everynight because I figure once the kids are all asleep, she probably wants time to herself or with her Fiancee. I just felt like I was bothering her anytime I called. So I stop calling except like once a week.

I simply sent her a reply back stating the above information, as nicely and sweet as I could. I understand she's fragile about this, so I wanted to keep it nice and simple. I hope she understands and stops this "our friendship is over crap". Amber and I have been through WAY MORE shit than this.

You want to know honestly what I think? Well I honestly think her Fiancee is putting ideas in her head.

First off, when they started dating last year...I didn't get a good vibe from him. He's been burnt bad in past relationships. He has trust issues. I got that right off the bat. And because Amber still lived in Tennessee when they first dated, it made him more insecure about it all. When I was in Tennessee last summer for my usual extended visit, he got VERY JEALOUS of ME! Because we were spending so much time together, because she went out with me on the weekends, bla bla bla. It was rediculous. But even still, she loved him and I knew that. So I let it all go.

Aside from the insecure thing, he was a wonderful guy. A good Father to his kids, and great to Amber. He was coming to Tennessee to help her move to New York, which was gonna cost him a lot of money. I knew he had good intentions for her. But I also feared that once she moved back to New York with her family and HIM, that he would start controlling her. Because of his trust and insecure issues he had. And because of how jealous he was about Amber's and my friendship.

Well, I feel this is him putting ideas in her head. I can't help but feel that way. I can't start to understand why. She lives with him for Christ's sake, and I'm thousands of miles away. But, I think it's him.

Anyhow, I didn't wanna write about all that. But when I took that quiz, and seen my results, I just couldn't get over the fact that I was beign accused of being a bad friend. It hurts because my friendships are so important to me. Just as important as my marriage. We'll just have to see what happens.

So that'll do it for today. Have a good weekend folks!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits