No more Easter Bunny


On Sunday, Apr. 08, 2007 @ 9:54 PM


CommentYou.com is your One Stop Shop

Make your Comments HEARD using COMMENTYOU.com

So I hope everyone had a great Easter today. If you celebrate Easter....hey some people might not.

I have funny news this Easter.

Last night my wonderful and very smart 5 year old daughter informs me that she no longer believes in the Easter Bunny.

"Mom" She says....
"There is no way that a Bunny could hop to people's houses and deliver baskets to everyone. Plus, Rabits or Bunnies, they aren't tall with long legs and long ears. So the Easter Bunny, just isn't real."

OK. There is no arguing with that. I have always said to myself, once she stops believing in that stuff, then it's over. On her on accord, and I will not push it on her. I told her the truth. Plain and simple.

"OK, Kailee, you're right, there isn't an Easter Bunny."

"OK" She replies back. That kid is just great.

So today when she got her basket, I told her it was from Mom and Dad, and that was that. I'm not sad, she still believes in Santa!!

Moving on, I've had a pretty good weekend. (Except the snow! Damnit) Friday night the Husband calls me and informs me that he has to work late, they are working on a big case that goes to trail Monday morning, so he was staying to help. No biggie. I took Kailee and myself out to eat at Ruby Tuesday's. Man do I love thier food. Some of it. HA! Probably because I used to work there, and got addicted to thier food. But they messed up my order, so the manager came over. When I mentioned I used to work for Ruby Tuesday's he offered me a job. Practically begged me to work there. I must admit, it's something I'm considering, and I'll more about that another time.

Saturday around NOON we went to Brunch with the Husband's favorite co-worker, JK and his wife. And they came over afterwards to shoot the shit and hang out. I must admit that the more time I spend with JK's wife, the more I like her. Does that mean I'll be her "best bud", no. But, she is nice to hang out with here and there. You never know, we could grow close. But if it doesn't happen, I won't get my panties in a wad.

Saturday night JK's wife and I went to a movie, while JK and the Hubby stayed home with my kid. It was SO NICE to be out without her. I must admit I enjoyed my 2 hours of freedom a bit much!

And then today. We had planned to have a nice lunch and head over to "Garden of the Gods". A really nice natural-made rock formation place. It's a park and has all kinds of stuff to do. BUT BUT BUT, as our luck would have it, it freaking snowed here ALL WEEKEND. Old Mother Winter hasn't given up yet. It's freezing outside and EVERYTHING is covered in ice and snow. Pretty, but it's getting annoying. I mean we did our Easter Egg hunt in the SNOW! So annoying.

So I was just lazy, and lazy was good. I love it. The best part is, I get to spend time with the Husband, doing nothing at all but enjoying each other's company. It's been nice.

I am happy to report that I will be finding out the sex of this baby in one week from tomorrow. I am paying the money for it, but at the same time, I also get to see a civilian doctor, which is something everyone seems to be suggesting I do. So, in the end it will be worth the money.

Alright I'm off, Happy Easter once again!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits