Deals and Deals


On Thursday, Apr. 19, 2007 @ 6:09 PM

So hello!

Thanks for all the congrats and well wishes for Baby Number 2. Who is, in case you didn't hear, is a BOY! YAY!

The last two days have been exhausting. I've been prowling the internet for deals on baby stuff. Everything from a Breast Pump to Nursery Bedding to Bottles. I have landed some damn good deals thanks to Craig's List and the bestest ART, who suggested Craig's List.

I have to share the awesome ass deals I've been getting.

FIRST I posted a want ad for a Breast Pump. I had like 30 responses. One lady in particular was awesome. She explained everything, sent me pictures, and was willing to meet me. So I met up with her. She was so freaking nice. The Pump was in excellent condition and she offered it to me for less than half of what it retails for. So I took it. I saved A LOT of money on it.

THEN I headed over to the Goodwill store in search of some type of Chest of Drawers. I FOUND THREE that were great! I bought the cheapest one and it works perfectly in the baby's room. TWENTY BUCKS for it!

ON Ebay, I found a lot of 20 bottles for only 10 bucks. I have to have the Playtex bottles that take the bags. My Step-mom used them with all three of my sisters, and they were awesome. I also used them with Kailee, and LOVED them. 10 bucks for 20 bottles is WAY cheaper than they are new in the store. And I don't mind them used. I'll just sterilize them ya know.

Also on Ebay, I got the Crib Bedding. A 12 peice set for only 50 bucks! That is a HUGE SAVINGS! These bedding sets go for more than 100 bucks and this one in particular goes for 149.00. This set is very cute, and brand new. A HUGE steal.

AND LASTLY. Remember the concert here that's sold out? Remember how ART suggested I look on Craig's List. Well I did. I had some ok offers on tickets. They still wanted well over face value. (Anything for them to make a buck, assholes). But tickets on Craig's List were quite a bit cheaper than they were on Ebay. So we were gonna go with that, even though it was a little out of our budget.

Well, before I caved in and spent too much money, I sent an email to an exec at TicketsWest. Which is like Ticketmaster for us here. I thought it was a long shot, and nothing would probably come of the email. BOY WAS I WRONG. This morning I got a phone call from the lady. She had TWO front row tickets on the lower level to offer me! AT FACE VALUE! I paid for them ON THE SPOT! Needless to say, I saved us 80 bucks on the tickets. And only spent exactly what we budgeted for the concert.

SO I AM SO FREAKIN PROUD OF MYSELF!! I just can't help it.





<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits