The Lockout Ends


On Monday, May. 07, 2007 @ 11:13 AM

Holy shit fire. We're back up. I know everyone and thier mothers are talking about this "lockout" on Diaryland. I myself don't really know what to think. Was it a scheme to get us freeloaders to pay? Maybe. Was it really a server problem? Possibly. I know in the past there have been times where we were on lockdown because of server issues. But I also remember it not taking almost an entire week to fix. So it does have me wondering if Andrew was trying to pull a fast one on us. Honestly, we'll probably never know the truth. And honestly, I'm done caring. I have been pissed over the last few days b/c I can't write anything, at a time I felt the huge desire to write. Made me so damn angry - so I am considering moving over to Blogger. I have an account already. It's just making the move I gotta do. Right now I don't feel like trying to set up all new stuff, so I'm gonna hold off. But soon I'll probably make the transition.

Anyhow, I have been keeping a shorthand diary in MS Word until Diaryland allowed me back in. So here's what's been going on.

Thursday: May 3rd, 2007 @ around Noon
Well Diaryland is on the fritz, so I'll just document life right now until I can post. Honestly, seems to me that D-land has a problem at least once a month. And I know for myself at least once a week I can't post my entry because of server "overload". Whatever.

Anyhow, my doctor's appointment Tuesday went well. Except for the fact that I had to wait over an hour to be seen. This is something that really bothers me because why set an appointment time if they are gonna make me wait so damn long? Anyhow, after the hour long wait, I was finally seen by yet another DIFFERENT mid-wife. I really wish I could have the same person each month. But no such luck with the military. Anyhow, I've lost 3 more pounds. Making for a total weight loss of 13 pounds in 2 months. Not too shabby if I wasn't pregnant! But the mid-wife isn't worried, and honestly niether am I. I wasn't skinny skinny before I got pregnant. And I look and feel like I'm gaining weight. So yea, no worries. The baby's heartbeat was strong and heathly, and she mentioned that it sounded like a boy. I mentioned that I paid for an ultra-sound a month ago because I didn't want to wait on the military doctors, and I already knew that yes, it was a boy. HEEEEE! YAY ME!

So moving on... I mentioned in my last entry that I had some drama going on in my family. This happend over a week ago now, but I have to share. Remember my evil bitchy aunt that I talked about in the past? The one that is pregnant also? Well anyhow, last weekend was her baby shower. And my Mom and my Grandmother helped throw this baby shower along with 2 of my aunt's friends. First off, her friends were NOT very pleasant to my Mom. They expected her to shell out more money than was agreed. And, they double crossed her about things. But that's not the issue. The issue is that on the day of said baby shower, of course a LOT of my family shows up for the shower. And of course, NATURALLY, they asked my Mom how I was doing? You know, because I'm pregnant, I live 1500 miles away, and nobody ever sees or talks to me. And yea, lets see, it's MY blood family. So naturally they'd ask how I'm doing. Well one of my aunts (a different one of course) overheard bitchy evil aunt saying to one of her friends "I can't believe they are talking about Amanda at MY baby shower.". WTF???? What a cunt. Seriously. I don't use that word ever. But she is the definition of it. I was so pissed when I heard this. How dare her? That's my family. And she's got them all there to support her, which they will no matter how bitchy she is, because that's how my family is. But seriously, I'm out here alone.......and she's acting so selfish. What a whore.

Guess that'll do it for now. Hopefully D-land will be back up and running soon.

Friday: May 4, 2007 @ around 1:30PM
Ok so what the fuck is going on? D-land is still fried, and I've read now from other people this has been going on since Wednesday? This is bullshit. I know I don't pay for my service and it's free, and I should be thankful for that, and deal with problems. But this is rediculous. I hope the site doesn't crash and lose my archives, only because I don't wanna lose THREE years of writing. That would blow.

Nothing really special to report today. Tonight we are taking Kailee to a carnival at her school. Then we have dinner plans with JK (hubby's co-worker). JK's wife is out of town, so I imagine we'll be keeping him company all weekend long. No big deal really. He's fun to hang out with. Though I get the feeling The Husband doesn't trust him around me very much. You know when someone jokes around with you, but you can tell that in a way they are sort of serious? Well, I get that vibe from The Husband when he jokes about JK. Seriously, JK is a real funny, cool person. And we joke around all the time with each other. But that's it. I'd hate THe Husband to not trust his own friend with me. It'll just cause drama I don't need or want right now. Anyhow so after dinner, we're going to see Spiderman 3. We already have tickets and I'm freaking excited. Oh yea, and only three days till we leave to see TOOL in concert! I'm freaking excited about that too. Can NOT fucking wait! Anyhow that's all for today.

Saturday: May 5, 2007 @ around 5:00PM
So, Spiderman 3 was pretty damn good. I wished they would have done more with it, but overall I was pleased. Only thing was there was a LOT of cheesy filler. Funny stuff, but maybe a little too much of it. Still though, they got the drama and story down pretty good, and I enjoyed it.

The Husband has been gone all day at JK's house to play video games. Ok by me, but it's pushing 5PM and I'd like to figure out what we're doing for dinner. Sometimes I don't feel like I have much of a husband. He plays video games a LOT....and I find myself alone on the computer more than I'd like to admit. And on the weekends I always go to bed alone. It's starting to depress me. But what can I say to him? "You can't play XBOX anymore?" NO WAY. I'm not that kind of wife. We'll have to work out a compromise. Anyhow, JK is coming over here tonight for dinner so guess I just get ready.

I'm starting to think the D-land thing is a scheme to get us non-paying freeloaders to pay for a Gold membership. I'm holding out that it's not true, and D-land will be up soon. But I have to be honest. It sorta pisses me off a bit. I mean on a regular basis the servers are "overloaded" and I can't post an entry. I would say at least 75 percent of the time the site is really slow. And back when I did have a Gold membership for a short time, I submitted TWO technical questions, and never got an answer. That was about 2 years ago. It says my questions are still in the queue and waiting to be answered. Really you can't run a website like that? Even on Myspace I get an answer to my problem! And that site has way more people. Oh well, I'm just gonna wait it out and see what happens. Hopefully D-land will be back soon.

Sunday: May 6, 2007 @ around 1AM
Ok, Andrew posted a message today stating that the servers would be back up tonight. They still are NOT. It's 1 o'clock in the damn morning. Still no luck. Fuck this. I'm gonna stay with D-land for only a few more weeks, then when I have more time I'm moving to Blogger. Maybe. HA! I can't decide what to do. GRRRRR. I guess my main issue is that I don't wanna lose my friends on D-land. I'll have to figure out how to link my new blog to this one if I do it.

Moving on, Tuesday morning we are leaving for Alberquerque to see our concert. I'm so flipping excited. At least I was. Till I got in a huge arguement with The Husband about his XBOX time. I hate that we are fighting before a trip. And our anniversary as well. Thursday is our 4 year anniversary.......this trip is sorta our celebration. This just sucks. Why couldn't I have kept my mouth shut till next week? Damnit.

And does anyone watch "Real Time with Bill Maher"? That man is just awesome. So is the show. Friday night he had Sean Penn on there. They were discussing the war of course. And Sean Penn said that anyone invovled in this war, causing so many of our men and women to die, should be in jail. It was nice. The audience went wild, as did I. I whole heartidly agree with him, and think that those responsible for sending our troops over there under false pretenses, and then not executing a plan to get them out, well they should rot in prison. War crime could you call it? Anyhow I don't wanna start a political debate. So I'll shut up.

I have a shit-load to do tomorrow before we leave for our trip. So I better hop off and get some ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZs. Toodles to all and I hope D-land gets off his fucking bullshit and lets me post before I leave for the show.

Back to current day, Monday......

So there you have about 4 days of entries balled up into one. Like I said, I'm still on the fence about moving, because I don't wanna lose my reader friends that I love so much. So we'll have to see.

I'm leaving tomorrow for New Mexico and the show, and I'm nowhere near ready. I need to finish laundry, pack our bags, go to the bank, clean the house (because the Landlord is coming Wednesday to install our A/C units in the window), and well sleep too. The Husband is making me drive so he can study his Air Force stuff. He tests for the next rank in early June. I totally support the fact that he needs to study so he can make the next rank. But I'm so mad because he should have been studying weeks ago...but instead he's been addicted to the XBOX. I wish I'd never agreed to buying that damn thing. Anyhow, all I can hope for is that after this trip, he sees that I need him. I don't have any close friends here, and I feel like I've lost my best friend now. And that I miss the time we used to spend together almost everyday just talking or watching our favorite TV show. It can be evened out between games and family. He just has to see that and make it happen. Hopefully he will. And hopefully we'll have a good trip despite the hard feelings. We'll see.

Anyhow, I'm off. Wish me a good trip and a good concert!!! See you all Wednesday or Thursday!!!! Toodles!



<< -- >>



Navigation
Credits